We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So dissapointed with the amount.”

German Doner Kebab - London - Bethnal Green
Get food delivered
Ranked #16,056 of 23,652 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Restaurant details
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered yesterday via Uber eats and the first driver never delivered my food. Had to call German Doner and complain and then sort the hassle of trying to get a refund. Then i had to reorder and you would think they would try to make a already dissapointed customer happy by giving extra good service?!
How wrong was i, my quesadilla had 10 small pieces of doner in and tasted of nothing but raw onions. What s shame. Im usually a huge fan and i live around the corner.
Think i will stick with the stratford branch, they never fail

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank ummz2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - London - Bethnal Green, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello ummz2021,

Thank you for deciding to leave a review for German Doner Kebab in Bethnal Green.
 
We are upset to hear that you were disappointed with the amount of chicken/onion you received in your Quesadilla. We have alerted the restaurant of your review to ensure that improvements are made.

Despite this, we hope to see you in-store soon for a better experience next time.
 
Thank you 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited GDK Bethnal Green and was very impressed. Very friendly staff, quick and delicious food, good servings and very reasonably priced. We really enjoyed it.
Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank nahiday2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - London - Bethnal Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Nahida Y,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave this wonderful review for GDK in Bethnal Green.
We are overjoyed to hear that our staff were so friendly and that you were impressed with our yummy food at reasonable prices.
Next time, you could try our Doner Quesadilla?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super delicious meals , also coming on time. Feels tasty fresh, would recommend Beef Doner Kebab. The place looks new and tidy.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank akbar7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - London - Bethnal Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello akbar7070,

Thank you for deciding to leave this brilliant review for our new Bethnal Green restaurant.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoy eating our delicious food in our clean and tidy restaurant!
We look forward to seeing you again soon, you could try our yummy Doner Nachos?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed German Doner Kebab - London - Bethnal Green also viewed

 

Been to German Doner Kebab - London - Bethnal Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.