We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,539)
Filter reviews
4,539 results
Traveller rating
1,507
1,852
691
280
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
1,852
691
280
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the executive lounge gwr tower steam bar tower rooms praed street direct access convenient location hotel lobby excellent location hyde park mini bar tube lines by london standards an upgrade paddington convenience
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 4,539 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay in London was very brief and I had an early flight out of Heathrow Airport on my last day. So Hilton Paddington was perfect as the Heathrow Express starts/finishes off here and it is only a 15 minute train ride either direction.

Access to hotel can be from the street or from inside the station. Great access to the Underground using the Bakerloo, Circle/District lines.

Breakfast was included in the price. Fantastic! Only thing is with the Hilton is paying for internet. Just over £12/day, especially when I am barely there.

Orherwise perfect location for a quick trip to London.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank PhoebeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Phoebe,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your overnight stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your input.

We were very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed both your visit and the benefits of our superb location and we look forward to welcoming you to Paddington again in the event that your travels bring you back in this direction.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the convenience and comfort of the Hilton Paddington. Can't beat being 15min away from Heathrow! We’ve been coming here for 15 years in between two flights between the US and our next European destination but also when needing to stay here on business and we’ve never been disappointed. Actually they have upped their game lately by renovating their gym equipment and also making a huge effort to recognize their HH members. Checkin was flawless. Then at breakfast we’ve received outstanding recognition/service from the hostess thanking us for being HH Gold Members and then by our two waiters Luciano and Nyson who provided excellent service and made delicious and beautiful Cappuccinos! Thanks Luciano for teaching Nyson ;) We didn’t get the lounge access this time but it’s always been a great experience. The room was bright and large, very clean and comfortable. We used the express checkout which is also convenient. We appreciated that they had an extra US/UK adapter we could borrow. Attached is the view from Room 638. Long hallways to get to it but it was worth it. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator otherwise you may have to walk through endless hallways to get to it.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review in connection with your most recent visit to the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests.

It was thrilling to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us and that Nyson and Luciano in particular had taken good care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights before we caught train from Paddington Station to Heathrow. Staff were very efficient on check in/out and even allowed us an extra late checkout without additional charge. Room was comfy, spacious and very clean. Location is excellent for train travel to Heathrow and in walking distance of Little Venice, Kensington Gardens and other canals. Great dining options and buses and tube immediately outside hotel. Would choose to stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yarraflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yarraflyer,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed both your time with us and the benefits of our superb location and we look forward to welcoming you to Paddington again in the event that your travels bring you back in this direction.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from London after a weekend break in London and stayed at the Hilton Paddington for the first time. It is literally located in the train station so when you arrive by train there is no onward journey and sound is not a problem. The GWR rooms are fantastic and well worth the extra cost. Breakfast (full English), afternoon tea and apero drinks are all included in the price. Rooms and bathroom are fantastic with plenty of space and closets. We walked everywhere from the hotel but the tube station is also located next to the hotel so returning from west end at night or simply from visiting/shopping is not a problem. Returning to London next month and will definitely be staying her.

Room Tip: GWR rooms well worth the extra
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy43081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your recent stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed both your visit and the benefits of our superb location and we look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington again next month.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a Hilton Honors member, I booked a 4 night stay in this hotel last January, 8 months in advance, to coincide with the end of a fabulous cruise on Seabourn Ovation. On the 2nd day I noticed that there was no bottled water in our room, something that you come to expect in a 5 star hotel. When I rang to find out why, I was told that guests were only given complementary water for the first night. I could’t believe what I was hearing! I have stayed at some of the top hotels in the world like ShangriLa, Fairmont, Sofitel, Raffles, Ritz Carlton, Mulia, interContinental and Mandarin, and little things make
a difference. It was only when I complained that 2 bottles were supplied, for which I was grateful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank derek_murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Murphy,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your current stay at the Hilton London Paddington and for highlighting your concern in relation to the provision of bottled water.

As explained when you spoke with our Duty Manager yesterday, as part of a Hilton Honors membership two complimentary bottles of water per stay are provided and we place this complimentary amenity in the room on the day of arrival.

Whilst writing I trust that you are enjoying your trip to the UK and indeed your time in London.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews