We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Georgian bright panelled living room with high ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Georgian bright panelled living room with high ceilings
Comfortable contemporary living room, recent renovation with Smart TV & Wi Fi In a peacefull Georgian street, an authentic London home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Georgian bright panelled living room with high ceilings
Comfortable contemporary living room, recent renovation with Smart TV & Wi Fi
In a peacefull Georgian street, an authentic London home
Modern kitchen with large dining table
Large master bedroom with Superking bed and en suite shower room
Second bedroom with King sized bed
Third bedroom with bunk beds, suitable for adults and kids
Modern family bathroom in addition to the master bedroom en-suite shower room.
Original features preserved, with space for a quiet read downstairs.
In the same road as Benjamin Franklin's London pad!
View of Trafalgar Square from the end of the road, meters from the front door!
The quiet pub next door
River boat service from the end of the road
5 minutes walk to Big Ben & the Houses of Parliament
Admiralty Arch leading to Buckingham Palace- just across Trafalgar Square
Much of interest in the streets around the flat
Stroll in the local Embankment gardens, down by the river
30 meters from the local railway station
London Eye and South Bank accessible over the river, via the Hungerford footbridge.
Buckingham Palace a short walk, or cycle along The Mall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Travellin...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Plus - friendly and comfortable, well heated, beautiful decor, good beds, clean and light, fantastic location yet quiet, 2 bathrroms works well, nice touches like tea/cofee and other foods left.
Minus - nil

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internal space and comfort
Liked least: poor water pressure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SK74Brist...
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at Craven Street apartment as a family for my mum's 60th birthday and had an amazing time. I can't think of a better location when staying in London - at the top of Craven Street is Trafalgar Square and at the bottom of Craven Street is The Embankment and River Thames, with Hungerford Footbridge over the Thames. We were very excited to be staying in such an amazing location. Given the location, type of property and comparison to the cost of staying in a hotel, this apartment is amazing value for money. The apartment is within a short walking distance of Trafalgar Square, the National Gallery, Portrait Gallery, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Theatres, the Thames, London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, The Mall, Buckingham Palace, St James Park (visit the Pelicans!), Downing Street - the list of main sights within walking distance of the apartment goes on and on...it's amazing!! Within a very short walk of the apartment is Charing Cross main train and underground station and also Emabankment underground station, making it very easy to get around London. The apartment is very comfortable, modern, warm (with underfloor heating as well as central heating) and is decorated very well. It is a very spacious apartment. The bedrooms are on the lower ground floor (almost like the basement) but are light and airy with windows, and very comfortable beds. There were 7 of us staying and there was more than enough space. On the same floor as the bedrooms is a small 'snug' area where the owner will fit a very sophisticated, large and comfortable air bed for the 7th person if needed (there are 6 beds in the apartment) - do not let this put you off - it is no ordinary airbed, one of our group slept on it for 4 nights and found it very comfortable. On a practical level, there is a Co-operative supermarket on The Strand at the top of Craven Street and other shops such as Boots, which is very handy. It is also a great location for lovely cosy pubs, restaurants, fast food and night life - the location means there is something for everyone - you really can't go wrong staying in Westminster! We will definately stay at this apartment again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn A
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would love to make this my London home!”
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I took our two daughters, son-in-law and 15 month old grandson to London. We had no idea where to stay and were overwhelmed by prices at hotels. When Ryan found this apartment on the internet, it looked amazing and was reasonably priced. We were nervous to book something sight unseen, but it turns out that there was no reason to worry. We absolutely loved the charming apartment. It has so much room. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room has comfortable furniture. There are three very nice bedrooms with plenty of quiet areas for the baby to sleep. THEN, there's the location. This apartment is close to everything. We could walk to so many places or it was easy to catch a bus or taxi. If I ever go back to London, I'll stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess
Liked least: Lack of bath towels, but they are going to stock those.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisamc86
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location,Location Location!!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

we had an amazing stay in london due to the wonderful location and spaciousness of this apartment. the owners were thoughtful and extremely pleasant people..
we would return in a heartbeat .
thanks for renting out this amazing property, we all loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing