We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,117)
Filter reviews
4,117 results
Traveller rating
2,897
916
215
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,897
916
215
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welbeck street bond street tube station oxford st deluxe room regents park special thanks turn down service quiet street nespresso machine fantastic hotel high street excellent location afternoon tea west end few minutes walk rooms are small gunther
Filter
Updating list...
1,886 - 1,891 of 4,117 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

This is my second night at the Marylebone Hotel. I chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews I saw on TripAdvisor. Well, I can safely say that, while this is only my second night, this has to be one of the most customer centric hotels I have stayed in. Their focus on customer experience is exceptional. I have travelled many continents, but have to say their services are excellent.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Suben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time off your busy schedule to commend our team for their warm hospitality and professional service delivered to our guests. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are having a wonderful time at the hotel and your compliments will certainly serve as a great motivator for the entire team.

We truly appreciate your kind recommendation and we wish you enjoy the remainder of your stay at your newly found London home.

Warm regards,

Long Voong
Guest Relations Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. Warm service was offered by the doorman, the check-in staff and a special thanks to Riyas at the concierge desk. He helped find stores, landmarks, transportation and restaurants for us and always with a smile. He definitely went above the call of duty.
The hotel is in a great location. It's only a few blocks to Oxford Street with lots of shopping and close to the tube.
The bed was comfortable and the room was larger than expected after reading some of the other reviews. Hotel rooms are notoriously small in Europe and our room had plenty of space for 2.
I would definitely stay here again and hope it's sooner than later. :)

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Grueneborneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous compliments following your stay with us at The Marylebone Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the level of service provided by our service ambassadors to be excellent. Riyas, together with the rest of the team is thrilled by your kind comments and it will serve as a great motivator for everyone to continue striving for service excellence.

The location of our hotel is indeed in an absolute prime location in the trendy Marylebone Village, quiet enough for our guests to unwind in tranquility, yet with many of the major attractions reachable within only a short walking distance.

We thank you for your kind recommendation and it would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back to your London home, hopefully much sooner than later.

Warm regards,

Long Voong
Guest Relations Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We booked for a 1 night stay at The Marylebone Hotel though booking.com.
Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a cheerful and willing porter who directed us though the very attractive foyer to the reception desk, we were quickly checked in and given the key to our room on the 7th floor (we had requested to be on an upper floor).
On entering the room we found it quite warm so first call was to open a window or turn on air conditioning. Upon opening the nets over the windows we were greeted by an exquisite view of one of the neighbouring buildings having roofing works done, so we closed the nets and addressed the A/C, we found the yellowing ‘thermostatic’ controller next to the floor mounted A/C unit, after some careful negotiations (I couldn't find any instructions) with the controller I set the the temperature to a comfortable 23C and the fan speed to ‘auto’, we were greeted by a smell that can only be generated by an A/C unit that has not been serviced properly for some time, the room looked like it had had little use so we put it down to the A/C not seeing use for a period of time.
Next step was a post travel shower, after working out how to access the bathroom without tripping over the badly placed toilet (Villeroy and Boch unit with an ill-fitting, budget aftermarket seat), the first thing we noticed was the rain-head shower cubicle/wet room, covered with limescale! So as you can’t judge a book by it’s cover on it went, then the water pump started… It was so loud it could be heard outside the room and down the corridor, we found this was also true when just using the sink tap. So a bit of a bad start with the shower, this was then compounded by the shower temperature regulator being so stiff (I later found after knocking some the the limescale off it turned easier) it took 2 hands and a good bit of strength to adjust it a small amount (the wrong way, there was no hot or cold indication) for a quick icy shower, now even considering the low temperature of the shower I was supplied at just how much steam was in the room especially with quite a large extractor in the shower area, as it turned out it didn't work, now this could be down to the bulb in the shower area being blown but either way it didn’t work.
After this we left the room to visit the near by Regents Park, in passing I mentioned the issue with the extractor with a member of staff posted at the reception desk, there was little care given to the fact it didn’t work correctly so we left i

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We spent 5 wonderful days in London and at the Marylebone Hotel. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff and the service was great. The breakfast at the hotel was wonderful. The location was superb and gave us a chance to experience lots of local shops and businesses as well as the proximity to Oxford Street. BIG thank you to the entire staff for making us feel so welcome and we appreciated all of your efforts and suggestions!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us at The Marylebone Hotel. It is truly rewarding to learn that you had a very memorable experience during your five days with us with highlights including the indulgent breakfast at our 108 Pantry and the highly personalized service delivered by our proud service ambassadors.

We are truly heartened by your warm compliments and we are glad that we managed to exceed your expectations. We thank you for your kind recommendation and for making The Marylebone Hotel your preferred choice of hotel. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home in the near future.

Warm regards,

Long Voong
Guest Relations Manager, The Marylebone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Long V, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews