We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$199
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$205
View deal
Destinia.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
StayForLongUS$199
Lol.travelUS$217
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,544)
Filter reviews
4,544 results
Traveller rating
790
1,356
1,160
674
564
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
790
1,356
1,160
674
564
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old street tube station leisure facilities steam room theatre break good nights sleep shoreditch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 4,544 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2020

Speedy check in, spacious double room, with extra facilities of the pool and sauna room. There are plenty of shops nearby to purchase extra things you may need, and the tube station is just 10 minutes walk away. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection including scrabled eggs, bacon, sausages, breads, cereals and fruits. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Upper floors away from the lift area will be quiter.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuv_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Travelled on business in March 2020. Fast check-in, really helpful staff and room was everything I ask for - clean, tidy and comfortable. I will definitely use again. A lady on reception called Molly was very helpful resolving some technology based issues on my behalf (nothing to do with the hotel, just going the extra mile for a customer). I hope her manager gets to see this.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarkV68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandtooray, Manager at Thistle City Barbican, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear MarkV68

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican.

I am pleased that everything was to your liking and I will ensure your comments regarding Molly are passed on to higher management. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards
Chand
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

hotel is in a great location walking distance to the centre and also close to many bicycle stations. we really enjoyed our stay, excellent service especially for the price range. many things to do around, restaurants, pubs sight seeking. recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank V4499MWemiliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandtooray, Manager at Thistle City Barbican, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Emilia M

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards
Chand
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Good price great room , location and value excellent service , food , and perfect location really comfortable room just a pity no drink making facilities in the room saying that I’d recommend and definitely stay again

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank darencoates09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandtooray, Manager at Thistle City Barbican, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear darencoates09

Thank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and and thank you for your wonderful feedback. The drink making facilities are sometimes kept in the drawer or cupboard - my apologies if you were unable to find this. Please feel free to contact Reception should you need to locate this during you next stay and they will be more than happy to help.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards
Chand
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

host is really nice.
they re friendly, and fast

most of all, when i chose this hotel, i expected bigger swimming pool...so it seemed very small
but not bad. because of the host...he wes nice

and...it built very similar atmosphire with the are of barbican
don't worry it's safe

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ckadnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandtooray, Manager at Thistle City Barbican, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Chand
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews