We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
US$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveller rating
1,508
531
114
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,508
531
114
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetcomplimentary mini barrelationship managergreat hotelreception managernespresso machinehyde parkspecial thanksfresh milkthe executive loungeafternoon tearoom serviceexcellent locationcentral locationgreat roomquiet roomexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Found this hotel to be excellent ! Great location, first class service, good size room. Not cheap but very good value for money. From reception to the doorman, we were looked after very well. Lunch was very good with a great selection of food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank katephillips21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amba_Marble_Arch, Manager at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Kate,

On behalf of the entire team here at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this wonderful review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that your expectations were exceeded on all fronts, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future. Should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Steve Cane
General Manager
Steve.cane@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Recently I had in april 2018 a group of 26 persons in Amba Hotel. This is my second group to this hotel in London.
I was happy with the chosen location the first time but also this time in april 2018 for the second group. The sales staff is great, the check in is smooth and well arranged. In fact all their staff is friendly and happy to fulfill any of your needs. The rooms are refurbised, good size, the minibar is free of charge and the location is more then great, just on Oxford street. Not to forget the bar open until 2 am.
I would like to mention some of the staff I worked with : from sales, Iulia Vreme and Vincent.
A big thank you!

Room Tip: standard and deluxe
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank RoxanaBalcescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amba_Marble_Arch, Manager at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Roxana,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this fabulous review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am absolutely thrilled to see that you had such a wonderful experience, and rest assured your kind words have been shared and celebrated with the entire team, with a particular mention to Iulia and Vincent.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future, and in the meantime, wish you well. Should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Steve Cane
General Manager
Steve.cane@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

It was the most perfect weekend getaway with my friends. Fantastic rooms - spacious, spotless and modern. The reception team are exeptional, efficient, proffesional and friendly. Everybody at the hotel was genuine and smiling. Lovely restaurant with terrific food. Thank you again to the staff and special mention to Luiza, she did an amazing job and went over and above to make our weekend the best weekend ever. We will definitely come back, and can higly recommend this hotel. Absolutely amazing pkace to stay! :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Senay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amba_Marble_Arch, Manager at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Senay,

On behalf of Luiza and of course the rest of the team here at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this wonderful review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that your expectations were exceeded on all fronts, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future. Should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Steve Cane
General Manager
Steve.cane@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the start of April with the husband. Excellent location beside oxford circus but on a street away from noise. Modern rooms. 2 minutes from Marble Arch station. Complimentary mini fridge in the room. A very good part of the hotel is the staff, the reception manager Jill was excellent and upgraded us when we mentioned we were staying for a birthday weekend. The following day we were welcomed in our room with a plate with happy birthday in chocolate writing, a cake and a card. Wonderful staff and we will definitely be coming back very soon, thank you all!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank ValeriaC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amba_Marble_Arch, Manager at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Valeria,

Thank you ever so much for having taken the time to share this fabulous review following your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see that your expectations were exceeded on all fronts on this special occasion and you feel comfortable recommending Amba Hotel Marble Arch on Tripadvisor. I hope that the next time your travels take you to London you will choose to stay with us again, and in the meantime, wish you well. Should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Steve Cane
General Manager
Steve.cane@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The amba marble arch hotel is well placed and easy to access in n out ... very good choice to move around in London .... rooms renovated, the staff is helpful specially concierge service, I recommend it for a short trip to london

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amba_Marble_Arch, Manager at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Roy,

Thank you for having taken the time to share a review following your stay with us. I am slightly concerned however, as your positive feedback does not seem to match the three star rating given. If there is anything more we could have done to provide you with a five star experience, i would welcome your thoughts, and remain entirely at your disposal should you wish to discuss further or ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Steve Cane
General Manager
Steve.cane@amba-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews