We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$496
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Booking.com
US$470
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$495
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Hotels.comUS$496
CheapTicketsUS$496
FindHotelUS$496
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
1,387
177
45
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,387
177
45
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge the palm court artesian bar afternoon tea regent street beautiful hotel oxford circus cocktail bar executive room wonderful stay roux wigmore doorman luxury concierge slippers tube
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Had three rooms for a birthday celebration! Hotel is beautiful but it doesn’t have a dramatic entrance it’s more subtle! The room was nice not the largest but ok for London, the bathroom though was large with separate walk in shower and bath, lots of toiletries too! housekeeping was very good, always cleaned nice and early and great turn down! Breakfast was tasty but service could be improved such as plates still on the table from fruit and porridge etc whilst trying to put down cooked breakfast!
Had dinner in the Palm, wasn’t much atmosphere but it was quiet probably due to Covid, room is lovely though! Service was excellent! King prawns were amazing!
We did have some issues with the rooms on arrival however these were sorted by the manager who offered us access to the club level which was wonderful!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pigginhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris Greif, General Manager at The Langham, London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pigginhungry,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Langham, London. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us and thank you for sharing some great feedback with me. I very much hope to have the pleasure of playing host to you again in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards

Doris Greif
Managing Director & RVP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We booked the Langham last minute for half term as a family of 5, with 3 boys aged 9/7/3.

We were really grateful to be upgraded from a family room to 2 interconnecting rooms, this enabled us to get some much needed sleep.

The Langham has a real understated charm, and the service is genuine and professional.

We had a wonderful 3 days, and after the hustle and bustle of central London, the Langham is a real sanctuary to return to at the end of each day.

Unfortunately the swimming pool had no availability throughout our stay, but we were warned of this before we booked.

We hope to have started a family tradition and look forward to many more stays at this very special hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CHAL123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris Greif, General Manager at The Langham, London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CHAL123456789,

Now that is a delightful review to read! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review following your families staycation with us over half-term. I am so pleased to read that your visit was most enjoyable and that you all could relax and unwind in the comfort of our hotel. Thank you once again for sharing your appreciation with me and I very much hope that The Langham, London will be your home away from home for many more family staycations in the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back!

With kindest regards

Doris Greif
Managing Director & RVP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

The bar was great, room clean and comfortable and the staff accommodating and friendly. We ate in the Palm restaurant which was also good. We had a problem with one of our dishes which they quickly rectified by offering an alternative so no hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rower66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris Greif, General Manager at The Langham, London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rower66,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing five star review following your recent stay here at The Langham, London. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity of playing host to you again in the coming months ahead.

With kindest regards

Doris Greif
Managing Director & RVP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Was so looking forward to staying here after saving up for my partners 30th. All restaurants closed apart from one you have afternoon tea in which had zero atmosphere. I’d expect for the price per room to have at least some biscuits or chocolates waiting for you on arrival.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank Estherbelfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris Greif, General Manager at The Langham, London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Estherbelfield,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am sorry to hear of your disappointment following your recent stay here at The Langham, London. I do believe that our Front Office Manager has already contacted you via email and I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity of welcoming you back to The Langham, London so that we can create a flawless experience for you.

With kindest regards

Doris Greif
Managing Director & RVP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

As always the Langham does not disappoint. Lovely to see old faces and new. Afternoon tea at the Palm court, the Spa and pool, the Lounge all open and welcoming. Thank you again for a fabulous week. It is always a complete pleasure. Already planning our return cannot wait

Room tip: Take time to enjoy everything in the hotel, don’t just have it as a base, if you do you are selling yourself and the Langham short.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trek42108689275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris Greif, General Manager at The Langham, London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trek42108689275,

Now that is a fabulous review to read from a most loyal and great Langham ambassador! I am thrilled that you continue to enjoy your stays here at The Langham, London. With so many five star hotels in London now it is great to hear that The Langham still remains your favourite and that we continue to impress you on each and every visit. Thank you for sharing your appreciation with me and I hope you are putting the final plans in place for your return visit in the coming weeks ahead. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards

Doris Greif
Managing Director and RVP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews