We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Building and the nearby BT Tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building and the nearby BT Tower
The Studio
The Sofa Bed on the Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
The Building and the nearby BT Tower
The Studio
The Sofa Bed on the Studio
Recently Refurbished fully fitted Kitchen
Inside the Studio
The Building from the Outside
Raised floor just before reaching the Flat
Clipstone Street W1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amy C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Although the apartment is somewhat dated, It served our purpose for the week. It was basic and had all the necessities that we needed- refrigerator, hair dryer, and WiFi. The kitchen looks like it was updated and clean. The bed and futon were comfortable. Extra blankets would have been useful in case of colder nights, and extra towels for guests staying 6-7 days ( management did offer extra towels but had to pick it up). The bathroom is a bit older and dated, but the shower head had a lot of pressure. The hot showers after a long outing was good. Some items needed to be changed for sure such as the shower curtain rod and curtain). Also, like in the previous review mentioned, there were some cob webs and dust in the corners. I didn’t want to bother the management and just wiped it away. It looks as though the place was left empty for a while since the last guests. It was overall a safe neighborhood, and if you are not too picky about some minor cosmetic issues.

Pro: Convenient location. (Great Portland tube station and Oxford Circus); nearby restaurants and grocery stores; washer in apt; updated kitchen; good for family of 3

Con: underground noise; limited storage space for luggage /clothes; blinds do not cover to floors; questions for management could be more prompt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annafri_a...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor.”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The flat is located in an excellent neighborhood, very central and close to metro stations. The cleaning is rather poor and the room is quite cold in winter. The flat's key is not available on site but it is necessary to collect it to office in an other neighborhood. We arrived during the night and it was very uncomfortable for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Cleaning should be always good & proper as it is being done by a professional cleaner, however; when a Guest is Not happy with that; then all a Guest is to need to contact me, and I would actively and as speedy as possible to make the job, when I do not hear from Guest then I can NOT ASSUME that the Guest is not Happy with that.!!!

The Flats keys collection is clearly stated to be collected from my Office, and when I state that on the Flat description then Potential Guests should READ & ASK if needed to clarify any issue.

We have maintained a Secure Box for keys collections for late arrivals, something the Customer was well get known for that, and its not my Fault that you do not read all of these details...

Not recommended as such...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Kristiina...
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Studio is in a good location. Different bus and underground stops 4-8 mins away from the apartment. Oxford street was 10 mins walking distance.
The wifi was good.

The studio had everything we needed, except an adapter for Europians and it would've been great to have salt, sugar.. things like that (I'm aware that it says it in the discription but having these things make staying somewhere always better).

The apartment was clean except the dust bunnies I kept finding on my socks from time to time from walking around in the apartment.

The apartment was a bit cold, too (visited in november). The first night we stopped heating with the small electric heater and it got really cold so the next nights we had it on full blast so it was warm enough for us.

All in all a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Lovely guests, easy going, followed the House rules & left the flat clean enough, recommended to future host.

Your honest raised concerns & issues are noted & welcomed, a European adaptor will be added, Sugar & Salt as explained on the advert is not being provided for Hygienic reasons, Heating in the Flat is Central and is managed only by the Building managers to suit all People average, however I have managed to provide an electrical Heater for a better and more suitable stay.

Many thanks for your custom and I hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Ali of Inverness properties UK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything was perfect. The flat was clean, the bed is very confortable, we had all that we needed. The best thing is that the flat is only 10 minutes from Oxford street so you're close to the shops and the restaurants. I would definitely recommand this flat ! We were very sad to leave London after a such beautiful trip...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Lovely guests, easy going, followed the House rules & left the flat clean enough, recommended to future host.

Many thanks for your custom and I hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Ali of Inverness properties UK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guaguie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing