We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Dirty Bones

Dirty Bones
Ranked #5,068 of 24,678 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$13 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Welcome to Dirty Bones Soho, serving up New York-inspired comfort food and cocktails to a carefully curated playlist of old-school hip hop, funk and soul. Located on Denman Street in the heart of Soho, Dirty Bones’ fourth location showcases the same creative classics and boozy brunch dishes made popular at Dirty Bones Kensington, Carnaby and Shoreditch, along with a selection of signature dishes developed specially for this site. The design of Dirty Bones Soho echoes New York’s post-industrial chic look, embracing the urban, artistic and youthful character of Brooklyn, Bushwick and Williamsburg. Key pieces from East London artist Danny Augustine sit alongside bespoke mismatched furniture, an open kitchen and antique floor-to-ceiling bookcaseto contribute to the atmosphere of cool sophistication found in NYC’s trendiest boroughs.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Had an amazing meal last night, food was delicious, staff fantastic and love the whole vibe of the restaurant. Look forward to coming back again soon... Haven't got a bad word to say.. Thank you!! :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirtyBonesLDN, Manager at Dirty Bones, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Adman14,

Score! Stoked to hear you had such a great time at our digs! Will pass on the good vibes to the whole team.
We'd love to see you back again soon?

All the best,
Team DB x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

Had the cheeseburger dumplings to start which were novel and tasty along with chicken wings and blue cheese sauce (nearly always a winner), washed down with the Banilla ice hard milkshake I was thinking this place could be 5 stars. The main event however left me feeling short changed with some very tasteless chicken tacos and similarly the fried chicken (while very generous) was just bland, it desperately needed some spice or seasoning. Great potential but needs work, this venue actually replaced a chicken shop that was much better. Service really friendly though, some good tunes and lively atmosphere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beverleydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirtyBonesLDN, Manager at Dirty Bones, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi there Beverley,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the old school classics and the general DB vibes. Also really happy that the starters and Banilla ice were on point, but sorry to hear that the rest of your meal wasn't up to scratch. If you'd like to discuss your experience further please don't hesitate to drop us an email at info@dirty-bones.com with a few details and we'll talk it out!

Thanks again, and hope to hear from you soon.
All the best,
Team DB x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Working in the music business, and seeing friends and colleagues eating here, I was excited to take a newly signed artist for the experience.

Whilst the food was very good, and the chicken wings awesome, the rest of the experience meandered from lack lustre to downright unacceptable.

Drinks were slow, orders came out wrong, and the server we had, with glasses on a retainer round his neck, was outrageous.

So whilst getting my Gluten intolerant friends order wrong, after taking 5 minutes to discuss it I might add, the server had the nerve to tell my friend, with attitude, that not having gluten was bad for him! Really, who knew that servers at Dirty Bones had such high levels of training that they were able even to advise on a persons medical conditions with just a look.

Taking almost to the end of the meal to bring the sauce that goes with the salad, bringing out a naked gluten free burger covered in Mac n Cheese (not gluten free I add) and general poor attitude means I wont be back, suggest others take note too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardUpshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirtyBonesLDN, Manager at Dirty Bones, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Richard,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive. We also received your messages on Twitter and via email, and our team are responding to those so that we can talk about your experience. We're really sorry it was such a negative one for you and we're looking into what went wrong.
On the bright side, we're really glad that you enjoyed the food and that the chicken wings stood out!
We'd love to invite you back so that hopefully we can change your mind about us.

Thanks again,
Team DB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We came here before an evening at the Palladium and had a brilliant meal. The staff were friendly and attentive, and we managed two courses in just over an hour. Since we were slightly tight on time, we got some small plates as sides rather than starters which was a good idea as the mains needed something on the side. We tried mac & cheese balls, cheeseburger gyozas, mac daddy burger, fried chicken tacos, ending with a peanut butter cookie cup to share for dessert. The tacos were a little plainer than I had hoped, though still good; however all the rest were brilliant, particularly the mac & cheese balls. We were also pleasantly surprised by the bill, which came to £52 including service - brilliant value given the location, quality, and amount of food we had! Will definitely be back in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirtyBonesLDN, Manager at Dirty Bones, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hey there Adam,

Glad to hear you had such a good time with us, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review.
You made some extremely strong menu choices there!

Amazing to hear that you'd love to return, we can't wait to welcome you back!
All the best,
Team DB x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and a friend visited here on Friday 6th April for dinner. We had a table booked for 6:45pm (I would definitely recommend to book as it was extremely busy).

We were welcomed in straight away and seated. We had a lovely couple of servers all night who were attentive and funny.

I had the Mac and cheese balls to start and my friend had the hot wings. Great portion sizes and really tasty.

I then had the chicken and waffles as a main with skinny fries on the side and my friend had the beef tacos and Brussels sprouts. Again massive portions! We both couldn’t finish ours!

We had some cocktails throughout our meal, all great. Really lovely tasting. Unfortunately we had just missed happy hour which ended at 6pm!

It wasn’t a cheap meal, our bill came to £125 however this included the service charge plus 8 cocktails so really not bad at all and considering we were full to bursting and the food and service was great it really didn’t matter!

Will definitely be returning here. Absolutely loved it!

Thank Anita251991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirtyBonesLDN, Manager at Dirty Bones, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Anita :)

Thank you so much for such a great review. We really appreciate feedback.
We'll make sure to pass on all the feedback to the waiters and chefs; glad the service and food were both top notch!

What a shame that you missed our cocktail hour! Great to hear that you'd love to return, you'll have to come back for our cocktail hour this time! ;)

All the best,
Team DB x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Bones also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Dirty Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing