We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
518
347
85
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
347
85
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting rooms are small ironing room short stay street station frosted glass trendy hotel no window air con brick lane comfy bed restaurants and bars a great stay budget hotel business trip hotel is located location is great
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in its own league really.. I mean there are no wardrobes to hang your clothes and no kettles to make tea? But it’s a really quirky hotel.. the rooms are very small and not a lot of room to move around however free WiFi was available in our room along with a large flat screen tv and a mood light with allowed you to change the color of the lights in the room.

I would recommend this hotel to people who aren’t too picky and who aren’t claustrophobic. The hotel is close to everything And the staff are very helpful and try to answer any questions you have as best they can.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CELLENH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSA at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Afternoon, CELLENH24!

Thank you for the feedback on your stay,
We are glad to hear that you were a fan of our In Room entertainment and facilities.

We apologise that you felt that your rooms was without a few things, in regards to the lack of wardrobe storage, we do have our clothing hooks with hangers as a way to neatly hold you clothes/bags etc during your stay. With the tea/coffee making facilities, it is correct that we do not supply them in the room, however, in reception, we have a 24hr service for hot drinks, soft drinks and snacks if you should want them at any time.

Thank you also for your kind words about our location, and our lovely team.
We appreciate it greatly.
Have a great week!
Zoey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The point a hotel in shoreditch was perfectly located for my conference at the city university. Apart from that it offered clean and well equipped rooms and a nice breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingevandeplas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSA at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello, ingevandeplas4!

Thank you for a lovely 4-star review on your stay.
It's always really nice to hear how convenient our location is for guests travelling to London for business trips/conferences etc.

Our housekeeping team and breakfast team will be very happy with your kind words on their work, as we are on reception.

We hope that you will not be a stranger!
Hope you have a brilliant week.
Thank you again.

Zoey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Modern hotel, small but very nice room, smart tv with YouTube, colorful led light. Educated staff, friendly and helpful (the best), area with all services, the least pleasant is the cleaning every three days, should be at least the bathroom every day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgomez530915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, Guest Services Supervisor at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello jgomez530915,


Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review!

We're chuffed you found everything from the room facilities to our team to be top notch during your stay. Although our rooms are compact, we provide our guests with everything they need and nothing they don't and modern facilities like USB ports and mood lighting are a great add-on.

Our team is a friendly bunch and they love to lend a hand and make our guests feel at home when they're away from home.

Thank you again for the kind review and we hope to welcome you again soon to our hotel!

Have an amazing week,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We had a 2 night reservation at the Point A Hotel from starting Apr 19, 2018. On the second night (evening before checkout) my partner suddenly became ill with severe chest pain and we unfortunately had to call an ambulance. While waiting at reception we informed staff of the emergency. To be fair they initially appeared concerned and were even on the lookout for the ambulance for us. However they then said they will not be able to extend our booking by 1 night unless we went online and paid for another night through their website at full rate. I was completely floored! We did indeed go to th ER and spent the night there, and we did indeed go on their website and made another one night reservation for 2x the cost of our initially booking. Needless to say we will never stay at a Point A Hotel and they have lost a customer for life. While they may have acted in accordance with their training, I still can’t believe they didn’t do a little more to help us out considering the situation. Shame on this hotel and their staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mazen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSS at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Mazen,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us such detailed feedback about your stay.

We sorry to hear that the cost of your additional night did not meet your expectation.Please note that your concern has been shared with our team and we do hope you give us another chance to welcome you back in the future.


Kind Regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I was amazed at how handy the Hotel was for sightseeing in the center of London. The rooms small but clean and comfortable. Bathroom also small but great shower and modern fittings. I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere with staff very smiley and helpful. I will return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawnclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, Guest Services Supervisor at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hello dawnclarkson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!

Our hotel is right at the heart of the action in Shoreditch, so you have the best of what Central London has to offer at your doorstep. We do keep our rooms compact, but fitted with everything you need to set you up for your journey from Point A to point b.
The Point A team is definitely a friendly bunch who is on hand 24/7 to provide you with the best customer service and genuine smiles.

We'd love to welcome you again to our hotel so next time you're in London, don't be a stranger!

Have a great day,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews