We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
422
315
127
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
315
127
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the emirates cable car floating hotel rooftop bar rooms are small royal victoria emirates airline social enterprise greenwich peninsula quirky hotel toilet flush excel centre flight path tesco express city airport welcome drink canning town docklands light railway
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Perfect location for being in the Docklands. Hotel has a lovely rooftop bar, bit cold when we went but could still enjoy for a drink. The rooms are small but it was all we needed and they were clean and comfortable. We were happy knowing it was not-for-profit, we think they do amazing work locally and internationally.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrancescaS1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Francesca,

Thank you for the amazing review you have kindly provided.

The team love that you support the GOOD we are doing, and hope that you return for another great stay very soon.

Stay GOOD Francesca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Absolutely undecided on this. A place can usually be quantified easily enough, good, bad or meh! in the middle. But the Good Hotel is either one of two extreme's: either an absolute gem or a total avoid. And I'm unsure of how to classify.

First the pro's:

Great location, Cool helpful staff, Nice decor, Decent Price, Very clean (the rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard), Very efficient, Great Bar, Good Breakfast. Clever reimaging and use of space, Great communal areas (like walking through an IKEA showroom).

Now the con's:

Tiny tiny rooms (a double bed and six inches on either side and then the walls, that is seriously it), no TV in the rooms (but the communal areas are oh so good), a former detention centre (and no amount of reimagining can get rid of that. Everytime you exit the communal areas and access the 'rooms' you are given a mental image of 'Porridge' - a central atrium with cells offshooting), sometimes there is noise from adjacent rooms (not suprising considering the size of the rooms. There is only a wall and about twelve inches between the side of your bed and the end of next doors bed. Earplugs are given out to occupants as standard. That about says it all really).

So I imagine if you are looking for a hotel to stop at to use as a base for visiting other things - minimising the use of the actual room to only sleep in it. Then this is THE place. Wereas if you are looking for a hotel to go to to enjoy being in the hotel room. To lie in, call room service and switch the tv on, then this is not the place at all.

Room Tip: Visit the Pizza Bus outside!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bugarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear bugarson,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed many elements of your stay and loved our use of space.
The team thank you for the feedback provided which will help us to make improvements for the future.

Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We was very pleased with the hotel, it was clean and modern. We had a river side view which was lovely! The staff are very friendly too the only thing that was annoying was the room was so cold and didn’t really heat up!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Escape720794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a great review of your stay.

We are glad you loved what we had to offer, and will address the heating issue with our technical team as a matter of urgency.

Come back and see us again and stay GOOD!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed here as part of an event at the Excel conference centre. The location for this purpose was great, and connectivity via DLR to downtown London was excellent. I went from the venue to the Oval stop on the Northern LIne in about 35 minutes. The hotel is well planned, staff is friendly, and the environmentally consciousness is thorough. A great value and would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidtrouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for the amazing review David!

We are glad that you were provided everything needed for a great stay, and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I think the hotel should state that the rooms are like cabins so no wardrobe no head rest for the bed no tv I can't imagine how a family would manage in the room
Tiny shower but water was hot
Breakfast was nice
Noise from A/C

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel ask for a bigger room over looking the river
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Deborah,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review.

Great that you enjoyed many elements of your stay and the atmosphere.

We value the feedback you have provided and will use this to get better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews