We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ying wah”

Ying Wah Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #328 of 1,976 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Woolton
Description: Ying Wah has been serving Authentic Chinese food to the Woolton Community for over 40 years, making it one of the longest established restaurants in Liverpool.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Best food and drinks, all staff are lovely and welcoming would defiantly recommend. My favourite Chinese restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Kiera_x201202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2021

The food was lovely and great service was expecting an average meal but was made up with it highly recommended

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Michaelde9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Was expecting an average restaurant, but the food was brilliant. Not to mention service and atmosphere was amazing, no needless fuss or hassle. The music choice was superb, absolutely loved my time there. The boss Simon is friendly and easy going, he made sure everything was running smoothly. The waiters were fast and responsive, like the waiter called Amy and Kelvin.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JasonL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

We visited Ying Wah for my mums birthday and it’s was amazing. The food was so fresh, not one bit greasy like other Chinese’s. Everything got eaten, nothing left over as it was that nice.
The crispy shredded chilli beef is a must try, best I’ve ever had.
Can’t fault the staff in there either, so helpful as we have a baby and they couldn’t help us enough with high chair/changing facilities/food allergy advice etc.
The atmosphere was lovely, will definitely be back. 10/10 from us.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank NorthStar44356668023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Was here at the start of the month for my father in laws birthday. We didn't have anywhere booked and Simon, the owner, made sure he could fit us all in. The best Chinese restaurant in Liverpool, hands down. Great food, drink choices and amazing atmosphere. Its been that way for years.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank jayround1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ying Wah Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ying Wah Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.