We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices are a downfall ”
Review of This Is Livin

This Is Livin
Ranked #237 of 1,993 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came here for lunch today. We arrived at about 4pm and sat outside to eat.

We ordered the sandwiches in the picture which were really tasty. The only down fall was the price. £6 for cheese and ham on Warburton's bread and it didnt even come with chips! Just salad on the side that was not ate. This must have cost about £3. The pulled pork brioche was nice too but yet again only served with salad and cost £7.50! I don't mind paying these prices for sandwiches but they should at least come with some sort of side that is not salad.

For thus reason alone, we won't return.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank C6565JCrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I've been here twice now, once for cocktails and once for food. When we came for food I felt it was a bit disorganised. The staff were great and very attentive but didn't communicate well with one another. We sat down and ordered drinks and 10 mins later another member of staff asked us to move because they were expecting a booking for that table shortly. Following on from that, they sent the wrong food out for us. I'd ordered a veggie burger and they gave me a meat one. Luckily I spotted it before biting into it. The staff responded well to these mistakes and offered to give us our drinks for free.

I have no complaints about the second visit. We all had cocktails, which were strong and flavoursome.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank heatherl635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for Easter Sunday with the family, menu is a little uninspiring - feel the chef likely came up with it in the 90’s and decided that it would just do.
All in all though the food was ok overall, roasts were nice ( although the beef was not served pink as described by the waiter)
Burger was just a burger. Kid meals however were below par, really would’ve liked to have seen some veg!
Likely to go back but not with high expectations

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jennifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem...best place for food in crosby by far....the food is just amazing fab cocktails and drinks ...service was faultless...especially Aaron who looked after us...Lovely young lad thankyou aaron

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank lesley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly and very attentive, however, we would never return to this restaurant, its over priced and the food we had was tasteless

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank desperatedan044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ste A, General Manager at This Is Livin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Dan,

We're sorry your recent visit wasn't a great one.
I would love to discuss the issues you have raised in more detail. At your convience, please email (thisislivinmanager12@hotmail.com) or call us (01515384343).

Best wishes
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed This Is Livin also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Crosby, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to This Is Livin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing