We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heywood House Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,203
747
309
137
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
747
309
137
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitefresh milkhuge tvlovely hotelbottle of proseccomini fridgeafternoon teacity centrelovely bathroomq parkbooked this hotelreception staffbirthday treatcar parkone night staystaff were lovelycomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although all the staff were very friendly and helpful the hotel was let down by a number of factors. One of the curtains was hanging down, a tissue holder was provided but no tissues in it, no soap dish in the shower, a used mug was left unwashed from one morning to the next morning, although a safe was provided it was not bolted to anything, one evening 4 brandies were ordered, 2 were served in proper balloon glasses the other 2 were served in whiskey tumblers. As I said little but aggravating things.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janice,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experiences with us. I'm sorry to see that we failed to deliver on a few small but important parts of your stay.

I will take time to share these comments to ensure that we get it spot on for future guests.

We hope that you will return to us in the near future and hopefully see an improvement.

Kindest regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at The Richmond hotel went above a beyond expectations. They were all friendly courteous and polite. However, the room we were allocated 092, was very disappointing. The corridor outside was newly painted and had an attractive oak effect door. However, entering the room was an anti climax. The room was spotlessly clean but there was a musty smell of damp. There was no view from it as the outlook was towards a graffiti strewn wall. I hen went to turn the tv on only to find the controller had been melted. I took it to reception who instantly replaced it with a new one. We did eat in the restaurant both nights. Once again staff were excellent but I found it to be very noisy with loud music and television on. It felt more like a restaurant in an airport departure lounge than a romantic restaurant. On check out I did mention some of our concerns and were told we should have said something earlier as they did have some lovely rooms. It was a shame that they didn’t initially allocate one of them in the first place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank martinjkruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'Martinjkruck',

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experiences.

I'm pleased to see that our team went above and beyond for you and really made an impact on your stay. That said, I'm sorry to see that you didn't fully enjoy your room 092. The hotel is a grade II listed building and given its age has many different bedrooms sizes and shapes and quirky aspects to each room. We feel this character give the Richmond a beauty that many modern hotels lack.

We would love to see you again at The Richmond and would happily give you a tour of the different room types available... our suites are amazing and well worth the upgrade. as always, the team will do all they can to make sure you have a great experience, exclusive to you.

Kindest regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Richmond Summer 2017. Room was outstanding and will stay again. The breakfast was not great though, some of the buffet items were not as hot as thay should have been. Bar and staff were very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'John B',

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay in the Summer of 2017. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed it. We now have launched a new breakfast buffet so I'm sure on your next visit you will find a noticeable difference.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 night s at the Richmond, very good double room huge comfortable bed large flat scree TV spotlessly clean and looks like it has just been refurbished. We ate in the restaurant one evening food was very good and excellent value. Good wine list to suit everyone's pocket and all of the staff were on top of their game.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Den P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'Den P',

Thank you so much for your glowing review of The Richmond hotel. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it spotlessly clean and also enjoyed the great food and wine on offer in our Brasserie.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here to have a whistle stop tour of the city to celebrate the Lady Nadine's birthday we crammed in the Beatles Story, Ferry across the Mersey and the Museum of Liverpool and were booked in for dinner at the Richmond as part of an Experience day and how lucky were we!! Quite a funky looking restaurant with a great menu which was particularly good value if you were paying direct too! We started with Asparagus (me) and Salmon (the Lady!) which were egg-cellenty presented and very different! Then we had one duck and one steak and these were perfectly cooked with d-vine chips and a luscious Diane sauce - both of us were very happy and couldn't fault our dinner and devoured the lot very happily! dessert say a great selection of gelato and beautifully presented profiteroles - exceptionally presented and a fine bouquet! Washed down with a great french Malbec (after advice and tasting from the excellent Daniel who looked after us perfectly throughout - he was a very lucky find to help finish our day in Liverpool perfectly! Can't wait to go back and explore more of Liverpool and of the Richmonds menu - would highly recommend and thank you to Daniel and the team for rounding off our day so pleasantly!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank PassionateAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'PassionateAbout',

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your lunch with us at The Richmond. I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that Daniel made it even more special.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.

kindest regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews