We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE LODGE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris H
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house is well equipped, clean and comfortable and full of character, nothing fancy but ideal for people out and about all day. Bus stops right by the house for the city but the road is very quiet at night. Thank you , we really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and Liverpool
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mum2six
Gilford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very disappointed.
Not like the description or photos at all. Place was very tired and needs lot of work done to it. Furniture has seen better days and there was so many cobwebs and spiders.
Not quite sure what had happened in one of the bedrooms looks like a flood possibly?
A lot of mould around all the bedroom windows not good when your child suffers asthma.
Bed very uncomfortable and very old as was most if not all of the furniture.
Such a shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
We did have a small leak but this has been repaired externally and as soon as it has dried out will be repaired internally. As for spiders I will tell them off for making webs and also have a word with the cleaners who normally get nothing but praise. We do not advertise as 5 star as is reflected in the price. Thank you for your feedback all issues highlighted will be taken on board
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kier L
1 review
“Great place to stop for people of all ages”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

a great house to stop when in Liverpool either as a family with kids or just for a weekend on the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
I thanks kier so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinny C
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The lodge”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was an absolutely fantastic place to stay. The rental was clean and tidy. With fresh bedding and towels. The rental was also very well place for ease to the town centre and water front. And also Anfield stadium. It was also convenient for shops to stock up on essential items. A holy recommended property to rent sort or long term.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks Vincent for your kind review welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada a
1 review
“Anfield tour”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely stay at this house perfect for 2 adults & 4 kids would definitely stay again when we go to Liverpool

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing