We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The great location, cozy living space and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE LODGE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
201Lou55
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The great location, cozy living space and sleeping for 7 met our needs very well.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived during a very cold spell but found the Lodge to be warm and spacious. John's directions made the place easy to find and it was well situated for local transit, groceries, pubs and car rental. The one bathroom for 7 adults didn't become an issue with a little communication and I would happily stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose893
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and fit for purpose”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had some friends over for a weekend and stayed here. Great value for money, everything was very clean and tidy, it's spacious and great for a group. Hot water, dishwasher and cooking facilities all in good working order. Not by any means modern or luxurious but for the price we had absolutely no complaints. It was quiet at night and very warm when heating was put on. It is about a 15 minute drive from city centre and we seemed to have some difficulty getting taxis out there for some reason. Otherwise location is fine, convenient enough for the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenb73
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for a young family”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this property because of the good reviews it had...sadly I was disappointed. We have a toddler and found it to be difficult with no provision for children ( no cot, plastic plates and cutlery, cups or high chair etc) and steep stairs meaning we had to be extra vigilant all the time. There were also wires across the living area and the TV was balanced on the stand making it quite stressful with a little one about. The house was very dirty when we arrived with a considerable layer of dust over everything. The fridge and cupboards in the kitchen were particularly dirty and not what I would expect from even a basic rental. The owner offered a cleaning service but despite being messages about our ins and outs didn't really seem that on the ball about it all...
Everything was tired and it could be a great rental with a little attention and updating.

On a positive note the location is good and the hot water was system good.

We won't be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Every effort was made to make things right unfortunately you don't get five star luxury for under 50 pounds per night
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie938
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed at the lodge for a second year running, home from home. Easy check in john was there to meet us, very clean and tidy house. Spent a lovely relaxing Christmas and new year here. Would highly recommend.
Thanks again
John & Sue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
lovely to see you again thank you again john and sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidneylou
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Lodge provided the perfect accommodation for our family. We were travelling to Liverpool by car so it was ideal, being located close to the end of the M62 Motorway and with space for parking two cars off road. That said we were able to travel easily into the centre of Liverpool from nearby Broad Green station. The house had everything you could need in good working order.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing