We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Liverpool City Sights
from US$22.29
More Info
from US$16.72
More Info
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveller rating
2,467
170
38
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,467
170
38
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour bus tour great tour penny lane and strawberry fields hop on hop driver ian groupon voucher hour ticket enjoyable tour live commentary his knowledge highly recommend this tour take photos albert dock beatles fan tickets information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Really brilliant, Travelled around the city and visited significant Beatles places. Damion the host on the bus was excellent, super knowledgable, fun and an accomplished guitar player.
Can’t recommend this tour highly enough!!

Thank Connector59382207341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Damien. We will certainly pass your lovely comments back to him.

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

All staff polite and friendly. Sights fantastic. The tour guide Toxteth Tommy made the trip memorable. Singing beatles songs on route and was very engaging and informative .
My only criticism was we didnt do the full blue route due to road works which should of been explained to us before buying tickets.
Would definitely do the trip again .

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hi Dorothy,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the tour with Tommy - we will be sure to pass your comments back to him! We will also remind our team to inform passengers of any changes to the route prior to boarding.

Thank you again!

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Very funny and informative with a great Beatles sing-a-long!
The weather was great so we sat on the top deck for great views of Liverpool.
Def recommend.

Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hi Diane,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the tour - and we will be sure to pass your comments back to the team!

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We did the Blue route, Beatles bus tour last week. Light hearted and informative guide, Tony, on a 90 min to 2 hr tour. Leaves from Gower street near Albert Dock. I enjoyed it but I imagine it would be heaven for a real Beatles fan. Gave a real snapshot of Beatles related sights and more. This tour includes a stop at both Penny Lane and Strawberry Field where the guides are happy to take your photos. Got to meet and get a pic with Phillip Olivier (Tin head from Brookside) who I believe owns the company. Seems like a decent bloke.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank jdscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're really please that you enjoyed the tour and appreciate your feedback.

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

What a lovely surprise it was to meet Philip Oliver from Brookside.
Phil checked my daughter, sister and niece in for the tour. All staff are lovely and well mannered. The weather was lovely and the sights are fantastic.
Well worth the money and you get to go out of town from the Albert Dock. Will definitely do this trip again.
Fingers crossed that we get to see Phil again also. ❤️

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank 23Tracy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hi Tracy,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. It's fantastic to hear that you and your family enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you again soon!

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews