We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first visit ”
Review of Chamber 36

Chamber 36
Ranked #27 of 1,991 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Allerton and Hunts Cross
Description: Chamber 36 Restaurant & Bar is located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre right next to Europe's oldest China Town. The restaurant offers contemporary Pan-Asian cuisine serving the finest dishes from East Asia in a modern tapas style. ​ The bar offers an extensive range of carefully crafted cocktails complimented by an impressive list of spirits and wines.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Came here on recommendation , friends who know owners
Excellent food , good drinks menu , nice atmosphere
Our waitress Jade was a lovely lady
Recommended , will return

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Snorgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Love the food here and the staff are very friendly
We have been here a few times and really enjoyed it
The pad Thai is delicious
A good choice of starters and mains and great cocktails too

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank pdlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Family lunch we all eat off the two course menu faultless food great service lovely waitress who could ask for more can't wait to go back

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend very excited after booking it earlier in the week for a pay day treat. Greeted with ‘sorry we don’t have your table ready yet’ after arriving on time, which we could accept and ordered a cocktail which was really delicious. After being seated we sat and looked at the menu, and then again 15 minutes later still looking at the menu. It came to around 25 minutes in and we still hadn’t been served. In the end we decided £70 at least for a meal could be spent elsewhere. Really disappointed after being so excited to try the food!! Top end prices but staff with a lack of experience in hospitality but friendly none the less. It’s a real shame as it looks so good from the menu and decor.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank O570MRemilyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun Q, Owner at Chamber 36, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Emily,

Thank you for the comments on your experience with us - we take our feedback very seriously and use them as opportunities to improve ourselves. We’re sorry that we didn’t keep up to our usual standards on your visit. We would really like to make amends and get you back in, if you could give me a call or email us on info@chamber-36.co.uk so we can discuss this further that would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,

Elly

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely food and lovely service from a really nice waitress. Would recommend and would definitely come again.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank ririxx2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chamber 36 also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Chamber 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing