We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Craig64d
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

So glad we found this beautiful townhouse for our stay in Lincoln. Perfect location in the cathedral quarter, very comfortable and plenty of room for our family of 5. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you Craig and family. And so glad you are enjoying Lincoln! See you again soon I hope. Joy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8877KJel...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great facilities!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If your main aim in coming to Lincoln is to see the historic centre, this is a perfect location as it is at the TOP of Steep Hill and very near some excellent restaurants and pubs. The house is very well provided - all the appliances were top quality, and the decor is what I'd describe as Opulence Modern - muted tones and metallics. The beds were wonderfully comfy and warm, the central heating worked well - although the house is cold if there have not been immediately previous visitors. There are books and DVDs, but no boardgames. The Cathedral bells cut off between midnight and seven, which is a blessing and, as the area is pedestrianised, the only noise was the odd reveller. I can't imagine a more atmospheric place to stay in Lincoln and would have no hesitation in recommending it to a friend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you Liz - so glad you had a nice time and that you enjoyed the house. Hope to welcome you back again some time. Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fash1966
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This house is lovely”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

House if fitted out with great fittings. Being a bit thick, we couldn't work out one or two things. When we rang joy ( the owner) she couldn't help enough, nothing was too much trouble. Great house, great weekend break. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you Mick - glad you had a good time. You are most welcome to stay again, any time. Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DL99
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Characterful house in perfect location in Lincoln”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This house is in the best location, minutes from the nicest area of Lincoln and with restaurants, bars, shops, cafes all on the doorstep. Beautiful characterful house on a cobbled street, furnished and equipped with everything you need for a relaxing break. Plenty of space in the house to sit and watch TV, read or relax and the bedrooms are luxurious.

The English weather wasn't kind to us, but we had a great time at this lovely home from home. Highly recommended, great place, you'll love it!

A few pointers. The house is over 3 floors, so probably not suitable if stairs are an issue. Parking is permit street parking in the streets adjacent to the house, just a few minutes walk away, but be careful because the parking is mixed residents parking and two hour only parking, which caught my husband out.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you for this lovely review Debbie and I'm glad you had a nice stay. You are quite right about the stairs - not for the fainthearted! Especially if combined with a recent run up Steep Hill :). You are very welcome back any time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyjk100
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, immaculate property, helpful owner.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property was literally on the doorstep of the cathedral, a perfect location for the quaint historic district of Lincoln. Couldn't have asked for a more central location, all the shops, restaurants and tourist attractions were a 'stones throw' away. Loved listening to the cathedral bells and city bustle as we sipped wine on our cobbled terrace. Some really good local restaurants - discovering our own 'best finds' was part of the fun of the holiday. The house was tastefully decorated, classy, clean and centrally located - absolutely gorgeous. The owner was helpful when we had queries. We had a brilliant family holiday and even managed to bask in the sunshine! A gem in Lincoln, highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Dear Becca, Andy and the kids - thanks for your lovely review. I am always so thrilled when people love my house as much as I do. You are welcome back any time! Glad you had a nice holiday. Joy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.