We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
235
236
108
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
236
108
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill car park cocktail bar lincoln cathedral executive room no air conditioning eggs benedict lovely hotel real bonus large bathroom breakfast was included excellent location great view of the cathedral old building single room hotel is situated lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Very good location and friendly service the staff are very accommodating, I have commented separately on the attached restaurant the Grille. regarding the hotel, if your driving they do have free parking over the road but be aware it is mostly under cover in an old style warehouse, but filled with pigeons some of the cars were getting covered. You are better driving through the car park to the open area at the back. Our room was spacious, but very tired it needed a full upgrade they had secondary glazing, but they had not fixed the wooden exterior windows so the first night we were kept awake with the frame banging. It was wedged for the second night of our stay !! The furniture in the room was old and tired, the bathroom was ok functional. The bed and general space was good. The breakfasts were ok but nothing special they could have had more on offer. The cooked element was ok. The bar area was very pricey for drinks though. Nice people but the hotel needs upgrading..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming manager and receptionists.
Very clean and spacious suite with beautiful antique furniture.

Helpful bar staff who expertly made any cocktails we wanted and very nice and efficient waiters in the restaurant.

The hotel is just a few steps from castle and cathedral and some great shops.

Can’t recommend too highly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _michaelburleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel is situated in the shadow of Lincoln Cathedral and a stone's throw from the Castle. It was very comfortable with a really good restaurant and made an ideal base for exploring historic Lincoln.
One word of warning however. We made the mistake, having travelled by train, of walking from the station to the hotel, being unaware of Steep Hill. Never was a road so aptly named and we were exhausted by the time we finally reached the top, just near to the hotel itself. So, if yo're not driving, be sure to take a taxi!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look out onto the Cathedral, those at the front to the castle
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patricianaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We spent two nights at the White Hart with it`s own car park, located next door to the cathedral and castle, which made it ideal for exploring. Although, there were no bedrooms available with a cathedral view, our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection to chose from. The staff especially the receptionists, were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the dreadful noise during the early hours of the morning, generated by late night revellers, and also, by other inconsiderate guests staying in the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a cathedral view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic day, couldn’t have gone better, the staff were brilliant and couldn’t do enough for us. Highly recommended.
The rooms were lovely, the wedding meal was delicious, everything was great. Thanks to all who made it so perfect.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews