We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in a great atmospheric building”

Tension Exit Games & Virtual Reality
Ranked #2 of 22 Fun & Games in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tension Exit Games is an amazing experience you can share with up to 5 friends or family members. To complete your mission you will need determination, cooperation skills and readiness to face all types of mysteries! Come and find out yourself!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Was given a gift voucher to play and loved it. Once we found the groovy old church we were shown to a lounge area which was funky and cool. Love the way it all looks and feels. When our VR session commenced we had our own room and was able to choose various games and experiences, after walking the plank that was! Can’t wait to see more choices come in for the VR as was a bit limited but this is due to the fact that this is a new thing! Next time would spend the whole time on google tilt brush. Overall - fab! Well done.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ju38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart M, Public Relations Manager at Tension Exit Games & Virtual Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your time here at Tension, and how we have kitted out the building. With the VR experiences we are always looking to add to these. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 41 reviews
"great fun"
in 51 reviews
"machine room"
in 8 reviews
"victorian room"
in 7 reviews
"escape game"
in 6 reviews
"team building"
in 4 reviews
"challenging enough"
in 3 reviews
"problem solving"
in 4 reviews
"work team"
in 3 reviews
"old church"
in 6 reviews
"magna carta"
in 24 reviews
"star wars"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"friendly and helpful staff"
in 5 reviews
"year olds"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 5 reviews
Filter

112 - 116 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Puzzles were just about right. Made u think. Very enjoyable. The man running the game was very pleasant.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Toppers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart M, Public Relations Manager at Tension Exit Games & Virtual Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We are relly pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Tension. Thank you for your positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Second visit to this venue, loved it, staff were very helpful and gave us a fantastic experience. Walk the plank is the best.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank leicesterlad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart M, Public Relations Manager at Tension Exit Games & Virtual Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for comments and thank you for using us twice already

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We all had a great time, would recommend highly to anyone looking for something fun and slightly different, staff are all super friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank _jxedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart M, Public Relations Manager at Tension Exit Games & Virtual Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

An excellent time was had by all. Would recommend this for team bonding and for the fact that it was fun.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SpencerFielding_202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart M, Public Relations Manager at Tension Exit Games & Virtual Reality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your Team Building event with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tension Exit Games & Virtual Reality also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Tension Exit Games & Virtual Reality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing