We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$81
View deal
Trip.comUS$87
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
552
329
160
65
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
552
329
160
65
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant pub next door good nights sleep great stay family room cooked breakfast budget hotel comfy bed single bed excellent value for money motorway lytham tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed here with my 2 children age 3 and 6 Only thing I can fault was the heat in the room was both very uncomfortable for me and the kids reaching 28.5 degrees+ there was a fan in the room which just seem to make things worst as the temperature just continued to rise when asked at reception why it was so hot the reception lady just replied with it’s just the building. Won’t be turning and I wouldn’t advise anyone with young children to book ,not to with a dangers heat my cause them.

Room tip: Don’t go
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Tayler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

The trip was spoilt by how hot it was in the rooms, I travelled with my sister, my young niece and nephew and my mum. We had 2 rooms between us and both rooms were so hot! The room temperature was over 30c! It was colder outside than it was in the room! You couldn’t relax and you definitely didn’t get a good nights sleep! Really disappointed as this is our second visit and never had this issue last time, that’s why we returned. Unfortunately we won’t be returning.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gemmm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Whilst we're happy you enjoyed your last stay, we're sorry the same can't be said for this visit. We can imagine the room temperature left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel.

Sadly, this hotel doesn't have A/C. We've advised this on our website so our guests can make an informed decision on whether to book a room or not, however we're sorry if this was missed. We'd like to assure you we'll raise this with the Hotel Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so the rooms will be inspected to ensure any faults are rectified.

We hope you don't think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon.

Please remember, our team are in house 24 hours a day to assist with any problems you may have.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Dont go to this hotel unless you like sleeping in a 30 degree bedroom . OK there were fans that don't do anything . Could understand it if we were in the middle of a heat wave but it was raining and miserable. Asked the receptionist why it was so hot and got told it was just the building . Been to this hotel before and it wasn't so hot so whats changed from one year to the next.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lillydaisydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay.
If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Have stayed at this premier inn several times as its near for visiting my family and out of the other premier inns in Blackpool was the cheapest .
Room was ok a little warm but fan helped to cool room down, bed wasn't the best which I've never experienced in a premier inn before little lumpy and squeaky every time you moved.
This hotel could to with a revamp as furniture is getting tired as I've been here several times it must be at least 8 to 10 years since it had a uplift.
Decided to have the breakfast at the plum tree next door to the hotel Sunday morning which wasn't the best food just about warm and a little dried up a £9.50 each could have been better.
Also had a evening meal pre booked table which was more or less ready for our time of 5.15 so not too bad as it was very very busy and staff were run off their feet did the best they could and were lovely.
Food came relatively quick but again could have been hotter have had better so probably won't return for food here again unfortunately.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrsbarnes700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

I stayed at this hotel as it’s really the only hotel I would say has a good reputation for getting clean and tidy hotel and was not a bad distance from Blackpool centre itself as thats where we wanted to go

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 461jake54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews