We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Average..

We visited Blackpool Pleasure Beach on a Monday in early September, where it was absolutely empty... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
F033
,
United Kingdom
Way too expensive for non riders

I agree with previous reviews that the entry fee is extortionate for people not wanting to go on... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
F1F3_Traveller
Read all 13,814 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Blackpool
from US$19.52
More Info
from US$35.67
More Info
Reviews (13,814)
Filter reviews
13,814 results
Traveller rating
6,816
3,588
1,620
735
1,055
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,816
3,588
1,620
735
1,055
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nickelodeon land pleasure beach theme park big dipper speedy pass alton towers all you can eat pepsi max wallace and gromit ride big rides burger king alice in wonderland all ages thrill rides ghost train white knuckle food outlets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 13,814 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

On arrival was charged £24 to park after paying £160 to enter . My lil girl needed the toilet the place was filthy the floor was like a swimming pool covered in wee charging £24 a car to park but can’t afford someone to clean the toilets? Staff are rude one lady selling the bubble machines in Nickelodeon land physically grabbed my 5 yr old lil girl because she touched one of the toys . What do you expect lil kids to do if you’ve got bubbles blowing around ? The staff are rude untrained and useless. We que d for 40 mins to go on a ride then when we got to the front was told we couldn’t go on it because my kids weren’t wearing masks , but it was ok to que with hundreds of people basically touching them for 40 minutes but then couldn’t go on the ride ? Wouldn’t of minded but they had a member of staff at the entrance of the ride and he didn’t say anything . After that I left the pleasure beach never to return wasted over £200 place has gone down hill staff don’t care get the feeling it’s all about the money not about making memories for families

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank matthewtM7925NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

We went with friends and family, rides are good and staff friendly . However no halloween characters as advertised, the odd pumpkin here and there. The price to pay just to walk in is extortionate for non riders and how they expect people to pay 40 pound at least to wait around is beyond me. Alot of the rides were not open
I appreciate everyone is trying to claw money back due to the loss during covid but this is a complete rip off. The scan your ticket on every ride is a complete waste of time and makes the long cue rides even longer. If everyone has to pay anyway then whats the need to do that. We did have an enjoyable day and enjoyed the kentucky Derby but we won't be rushing back.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Wrayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Terrible Experience! The rides are very old and uncomfortable, infusion gave me whiplash. The entire park looks run down like they've not taken good care of it and needs updating.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank 896connor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

£160 for 2 adults and 2 kids. Rides shut due to the rain but never told. Very tired. Felt well and truly ripped off. Left after an hour.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank DavidS852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

The whole system is terrible. Book tickets on line but not for anyone who needs a career. No on the day you arrive you have to queue to prove your career status and get an easy pass to rides. Yes that’s right you have to prove you can’t queue by queuing and I don’t me behind two or three people I mean a hundred on the day I went. Why can’t you book on line for a career like everywhere else? There were no staff available to help you and explain the procedure but luckily everyone in the queue had someone with a disability so they helped me understand the procedure. Making hundreds of people queue in this way was so disrespectful talk about feeling segregated from society and made to feel differently. It didn’t get any better in the park which was very very busy. The easy pass to the rides isn’t signposted on many rides very clearly and you use the fast pass signs. On some rides it works well such as the Wallace and Gromit one and the staff were polite and helpful, but on others you were ignored by staff and had to wait just as long a ordinary queuing people. We went on 3 different rides twice each using the pass and queued at others when we could so did 8 on the whole day. I felt I was really putting people out and they were not happy to admit guests with special needs. I accept there needs to be a balance and the general public need access to the rides but they see fast pass and easy pass people as the same and they are clearly not. Please rethink your policy Blackpool it’s not fit for purpose. I will not be back as I felt segregate, looked down on and an inconvenience with my child on what was supposed to be a funday out and a treat for the family .

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Autismmum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews