We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lenbrook
Nearby Hotels
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$79
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$131
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
65
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitstown centredef stay againlord streetsea frontblackpool northlovely breakfasttop floorfull englishwelcoming staytoastshower geltwo nightscomfortable bedsgreat value for moneytea and coffeefew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good points are that the place is clean and the location is good but after being woken up by the owners Radio I went down for breakfast to be refused it as I was 11 min's late ! I was considerate and went back down once all the guests had gone from the breakfast table to tell them I wasn't happy and though it was harsh 11 min's late to be refused. The response I got was harsh and told the radio has always been like that and also that's how they operate in all of Blackpool. I never went again the next morning and just went somewhere else and paid again for breakfast. considering I went back down after the other guests had gone to give them an opportunity to understand my feed back I got a bad response back and has just put me off every going back again. Plenty more nice B&B's to stay at for the money

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 932andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel T, Owner at The Lenbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

The 'owner's ' radio was switched on at 9am for the benefit of guests eating breakfast at the stated times of 9am - 10am so am at a loss to why this guest having been woken up decided to wait a further hour and 11 minutes before appearing. Small bed & breakfast establishments do NOT have the staff or capacity to serve all day food at the prices we charge. Kitchens need to be closed and cleaned to meet health & hygiene regulations, then we have rooms to clean etc.etc.This guest was offered a hot drink which he accepted and toast which he refused. The 2nd morning he never appeared, his choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The Lenbrook was has a homely, welcoming vibe with a nice lounge area. Our room was neat and tidy with all the amenities that we could want, including biscuits and toiletries. Breakfast was delicious and our host catered for us as vegetarians and was sure to check that everything was ok for us.

The only things that I though could have been improved upon was the size of the duvets, which were quite small (some duvet-related arguments when sharing a bed) and that the windows were locked and the room got a little stuffy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel T, Owner at The Lenbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are glad you generally enjoyed your stay.
We provide standard double sized duvets on double beds and single duvets on single beds so If you are used to a Queen or King sized bed then they will appear small.
The windows are never locked, but the locking mechanisms do corrode with the salt air and tend to stick despite being oiled. If asked we could have sorted this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights at the Lenbrook and we loved it, very welcoming the room was very spacious even with the travel cot set up. We had the family triple room with on-suite comfy beds very clean and a great choice of breakfast I can highly recommend the eggs royale my wife loved the omelette and a good choice for the children. thanks for looking us we will be back

The Shirley's

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

A warm welcome from all of the staff at The Lenbrook. We felt very well cared for during our 2 night stay and will certainly stay here again in the future.
We had a comfortable, very clean double room up some stairs with street view and ensuite shower bathroom. Our adult children had single rooms with separate shower and toilet facilities. Suitcase folding rack was helpful to me as I have slightly reduced mobility so could unpack easily. Our room was warm and we could easily alter the thermostat on the radiator to suit the changing weather.

A cup of tea/coffee/hot choccie and a cookie was very appreciated after a long journey with significant delays on the motorway.
Breakfast was made to order with good range of hot and cold choices, including vegetarian options. Table was beautifully laid up ready for us and plentiful juice, hot drinks and toast and cereals available as well as cooked breakfasts.

A short walk to the beach and town and so much to do for differing ages. Meals were easily available from many restaurants and cafes and no beach holiday would be complete without a few freshly made hot doughnuts from the beach kiosk by one of the piers. We bought a one day tram/bus pass which was valid for a trip to the model village and much needed after walking along the prom in the evening, but we also enjoyed walking along the beach and seeing the illuminations.

Thank you to all the staff team for a lovely welcoming and relaxing stay. Look forwards to seeing you all again next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Lovely, clean and well managed B&B. Good size family room and excellent breakfast. Host friendly. Good location for visiting the Tower or Illuminations. Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleykinsjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews