We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wild Boar(Windermere)
US$165
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Windermere(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cedar Manor Hotel(Windermere)
US$316
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willowsmere(Windermere)
US$141
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chestnuts Guest House(Windermere)
US$163
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
247
255
100
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
255
100
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewlovely hotelbuffet stylethird floortwo nightsevening mealdog friendly hotellake districttwo night stayroad noisebooked this hotelshort strollhotel is situatedboth morningsbed was very comfortablemy partneran ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to Craig Manor Hotel. The hotel is situated on the road between Windermere and Bowness-on-Windermere, both of which are within easy walking distance. They have tea and coffee making facilities.

The rooms are a good size and some have views of the lake.

We had a room on the second floor, there were several fire doors which are stiff to open. I would recommend that you put your requirements for your stay in a small bag or backpack. If that is not practical load and unload your cases in the upper carpark near reception and accept the offer for help with your luggage from reception.

We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel both of which were very tasty.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel had quite good parking. The restaurant orders were taking in the lounge and then we were taken to our table. The food was presented beautifully both at breakfast and dinner. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We only stayed here for 1 night, but we enjoyed where the hotel was located. Only a 5 minute walk from all the lovely little shops, numerous great restaurants and the lake! We arrived very early, at about 10 am, check in is at 3 pm so I just had to get ready at the reception, but shortly after the lovely receptionist came over and told us they got our room ready for us! We had a room with a Lake view and the view was really lovely. The actual hotel and rooms was a bit dated which we didn't mind, but expected something slightly bit more contemporary. If you need an iron and board, you can request that at the reception, however our ironing board was broken and could barely stand. The bathroom was spacious, clean with a huge bathtub! The breakfast was really lovely, loads to choose from and waiting staff was very nice as well. The hotel has a bar too, it's open till 11pm! We only had a short stay, but if you're there to enjoy the nature and surroundings it's a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Endija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Located about 7 mins from Bowness Centre.
Small friendly hotel. Nice lounge area with views across to Lake.
Room very good size. Lovely white towels in the bathroom, plus toiletries
Complimentary teas and coffee and biscuits in the room. Flat screen TV
English breakfast we'll cook table for two with views to lake.
Large free carpark

Room Tip: No lift not sure if there are rooms on the restaurant level.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ladytees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

An excellent location, mid-way between Boness and Windermere. Parking very good, a few spaces at front but plenty to the rear of hotel. Nice views over lake in middle distance and further to the fells.

Staff generally helpful but some more helpful than others and there can be delays at breakfast. Breakfast can be hit-and-miss. Bacon can be dry, sausages very peppery one day and ok the next. They don’t do omelettes. Poached eggs good but scrambled eggs definitely not a forte. Toaster requires put toast through twice or its just hot bread, always a risk that the second feed comes out burnt. A slower speed would also reduce toaster queue.

Hotel slopes away downhill at the rear so cases need to be carried up stairs from rear car park. Some tired and worn carpets in places on stairs. Some noise at times particularly when guests moving around with cases checking in and out. Higher floors can have water pressure issues at certain busy times eg first thing in morning, but at quieter evenings no issues.
Ordering a newspaper will incur a supplement of 5p for the convenience of having the hotel collect it from newsagent.
Rooms warm and windows easily opened for ventilation.
Hotel seems appears to attract an older clientele.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FlyingScotsmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews