We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elleray(Windermere)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YHA Windermere(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grey Walls Hotel(Windermere)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St John's Lodge(Windermere)
US$189
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chestnuts Guest House(Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willowsmere(Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
389
36
8
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
36
8
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of proseccocinema roomsteam roomti amohot tubspa bathsky moviesbreakfast in bedon arrivalheart chocolatesmood lightingwedding anniversarymolton brown toiletriesshortbread biscuitslate checkown private entranceamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night stay for my husbands 40th we stayed in tbe sweetheart suite ,which was amazing . On arrival we arrived early lucky enough our room was ready which we didnt expect. The lovely guy on the reception made us really welcone chatting away in bar to us about gin which they habe a great variety. The guy took us to our room showed us how everything worked .
Arrivng at hotel ...great warm welcoming .
In the room .. great very clean warm fire was on, hot tub was ready . Prosecco in room which i had paid extra for .the only down side was the wasnt a full mirror which i think is needed either in bedroom or bathroom .
Breakfast in morning... great choice full breakfast lovely and fresh can tell it wasnt supermarket sauages and eggs #farmshop
Thanks for a beautiful stay will definitely return again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, lovely building, lovely rooms. Staff and the owner were great, very chatty and offered lots of recommendations for meals out, walking routes, etc.

We were in the Windermere Love Suite which had an indoor hot tub - the 'room' was actually split across four rooms: bedroom, spa room (which was impressive), bathroom, TV room.

We managed to get an early February offer - don't know if I'd pay another £75 a night for full price, because it'd be hard to make best use of everything you get in just one nights stay. Also, there's so much to do in the local area, that you wouldn't want to confine yourself to the hotel for the whole stay, but this suite lures you in - it shows how good the hotel is, but it's almost too much of an experience!

The place is spotless, breakfast is great (especially the eggs benedict), the rooms are cosy and warm.

A couple of things - the rooms need better coffee! Sachets of bog-standard Nescafe when you're paying for a 'boutique experience' isn't great, and the kettle switch was a bit temperamental. Splitting hairs maybe, but we've been to lots of other places where they get things like that right.

Also, not sure the staff need a uniform - makes it a little less personal and independent. Again, very minor, and just our opinion, but just embrace being an independent hotel - that's what's so good about this place.

Overall, a great stay, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. The hotel provided a really warm welcome and had checked ingredients of toiletries due to nut allergy. The facilities were as described on their website. We loved the room and had great time using all of the facilities. The hotel is ideally positioned between both Windermere and Windermere-on-Bowness, we enjoyed visiting both shopping areas and restaurants in the local area. We will be going back again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

My husband and i stayed here 2 days ago. All we can say is wow! Very welcoming and friendly staff. The hotel was out of this world. we stayed in the 'TI Amo' suite. We couldn't quite believe that all those facilities were for us.It was so big and clean.The outdoor hot tub was amazing!! We didn't want to check out yesterday morning. We'd be back in a flash. The food was amazing, we had gourmet burgers at night through room service and went down for breakfast the next morning, which was gorgeous and so much to choose from. Everywhere was spic and span! So many people have seen our pics on facebook, so i think you'll be getting more guests very soon. Cant wait to book again.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay in the ‘Honey Suite’ for my boyfriends birthday. On arrival we were offered a complimentary glass of prosecco and were shown to our rooms. The owner who did this was so nice along with the rest of the friendly staff. Our room was amazing, we had a private hot tub outside which once you’re in you don’t want to get out! Our indoor spa bathroom was great as-well, we were in most of the time with a glass of wine watching TV. We paid an extra £4 each for breakfast in bed which came bang on time, again all fantastic and lovely. It’s right in the middle of 2 small villages however when we came most places were closed due to the season however down towards the lake there are lots of lovely restaurants. Rooms are serviced and cleaned everyday, they even left us a lovely card and balloon on my boyfriends birthday which was such a nice added extra. I would 100% recommend this hotel to everyone thinking of booking a hotel in the Lake District!! Thank you for an amazing stay ☺️

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews