We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable 2 floor apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 25 Church Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
'
;
'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bezken
warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable 2 floor apartment.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely big bedroom, with a comfortable king sized bed. modern bathroom with brilliant shower, A comfortable sitting room with nice t v, A nice dining area, and fitted kitchen,with all appliances. All clean and tidy, for a perfect stay.We managed to park in the street near to the apartment, without any problems.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thanks for your great comments about 25 Church Street. We're very glad to hear you had a perfect stay and hope you'll holiday again with us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula_Sc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay here over Easter. The property is a 5 minute walk from the town centre which is very handy for the many shops, restaurants and pubs.
The property is lovely, clean and comfortable it is well equipped with everything you could need for a stay.
Communication with the owner was great and we really appreciated the thoughtful touches such as tea, coffee, milk and biscuits for our arrival, we even got Easter eggs which was a lovely surprise!
We have already booked to come back later on in the year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks for your lovely review and comments. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay so much that you're already booked to come back - see you in a few months!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda47
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great holiday rental”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had two lovely nights here. We booked direct through their website and communication with the owner was easy and friendly and the standard of the accommodation was ideal for our needs. It's a very spacious little place (enough room for our little girl's travel cot) and in a great location for Keswick town centre. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks for your great review of 25 Church Street. We're glad you found the size and location of the apartment ideal and it was no problem to accomodate your little one! Hope to see you next time you're in Keswick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGlyde
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“5 star accomodation”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here and as really impressed with everything.

The contact from the owners was always timely in the booking process and the flat it self is wonderful, like a home from home. Comfy, clean, everything you need to cook, sofas so comfy you won't want to move and the bed is the same, lush!! Lovely touches like milk, cookies and Presecco, lovely!

I honestly can not think of one thing wrong with the place, it was a blissful weekend and I will without a doubt be back. Thanks so much for everything so glad I discovered the gem that is 25 Church street!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thanks for your great review and good to hear that 25 Church Street helped make your Valentines break in Keswick. We look forward to you visiting again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sazah1
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little flat near to centre”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay here!! Well laid out, well looked after, immaculate flat. Really spacious and within walking distance of loads of main attractions in Keswick. Loved the little touches like fresh milk and biscuits left for our arrival and the communication from the owner was great, all his recommendations were spot on!! Would def stay here again and would recommend it to friends... No faults at all :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments. We're glad you enjoyed your break and your stay in 25 Church Street. Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing