We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 25 Church Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
'
;
'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matilda47
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great holiday rental”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had two lovely nights here. We booked direct through their website and communication with the owner was easy and friendly and the standard of the accommodation was ideal for our needs. It's a very spacious little place (enough room for our little girl's travel cot) and in a great location for Keswick town centre. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks for your great review of 25 Church Street. We're glad you found the size and location of the apartment ideal and it was no problem to accomodate your little one! Hope to see you next time you're in Keswick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGlyde
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“5 star accomodation”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here and as really impressed with everything.

The contact from the owners was always timely in the booking process and the flat it self is wonderful, like a home from home. Comfy, clean, everything you need to cook, sofas so comfy you won't want to move and the bed is the same, lush!! Lovely touches like milk, cookies and Presecco, lovely!

I honestly can not think of one thing wrong with the place, it was a blissful weekend and I will without a doubt be back. Thanks so much for everything so glad I discovered the gem that is 25 Church street!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thanks for your great review and good to hear that 25 Church Street helped make your Valentines break in Keswick. We look forward to you visiting again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sazah1
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little flat near to centre”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay here!! Well laid out, well looked after, immaculate flat. Really spacious and within walking distance of loads of main attractions in Keswick. Loved the little touches like fresh milk and biscuits left for our arrival and the communication from the owner was great, all his recommendations were spot on!! Would def stay here again and would recommend it to friends... No faults at all :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments. We're glad you enjoyed your break and your stay in 25 Church Street. Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlovjpa...
1 review
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

After a hard day on the hills it was great to be able to go back to a fabulous shower and then be able to saunter in to Keswick for drinks and dinner. A great flat in a great location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the shower!! Sounds like you had a great break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed for 4 nights pre-Christmas for walking during some typical Lakeland wet weather. Parking isn't allocated but street parking, so there is generally space on the street outside, if not on one of the neighbouring streets. We were told by email that the apartment would be ready a lot earlier and keys were easily available from a key safe at the property. Inside the decor was perfect for us, in fact all the walking pictures and everything made it feel like our own home. There was a Christmas tree in the living room, with plenty of magazines and books as well as a TV for entertainment. The gas fire was well used by us and made the place even cosier. The bathroom has an awesome shower and the dining room is small but perfect for mealtimes and there is plenty of space and hooks etc to dry outdoor kit. It was a nice touch to have plates, cutlery and crackers laud out on the table already! The kitchen has everything you need for 2 and once again it was a nice touch to have tea, coffee, milk and biscuits laid on for us. In my opinion it is these little touches that make all the difference. The bedroom is downstairs which at first seems odd, but it is actually quieter as it is below street level and nice and dark at night. The bed is extremely comfortable, and there is loads of storage.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, we loved the place and would definitely recommend it to others. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and decor. Everything was exactly as we needed it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thanks for your lovely review! It sounds like you had a great break and we're glad 25 Church Street was absolutley perfect for you. A shame about the weather but some things are beyond our control! Come back again and we'll try to sort out some sunshine!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing