We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge.
Angel cottage in the sun. Right in the centre of Kendal, situated in one of Kendal's famous yards Lounge with 50in TV and gas fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The lounge.
Angel cottage in the sun. Right in the centre of Kendal, situated in one of Kendal's famous yards
Lounge with 50in TV and gas fire
Fitted kitchen with gas hob, electric oven, washing machine and microwave.
The dining area of the second lounge. The sofa bed is at the opposite end of this room.
The twin bedroom with 3 foot wide beds.
The master bedroom with King size bed and window seat.
Cottage rules
Warm yourselves by the fire in the winter.
The bathroom, with shower over the bath.
The dining area.
Aerial view of the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Pradnya T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is beautiful. It was spacious for our family of 6.
Kendal is a beautiful town and we loved the location of the cottage. I was apprehensive of no parking at the cottage but the nearby free parking was convenient. Mike's guidelines on directions and parking were absolutely helpful. Could not have found the place without it.
We stayed for 2 nights and would love to return for a longer break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Single bathroom. Water force in shower could be better.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
We appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ar222015
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage, great base for Kendal and the Lakes”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage has character but is also well equipped, modern, clean and is located well for the shops, pubs and restaurants. Good communication from the owners who answers all our questions with no issues and great instructions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V S
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable & cosy cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked at the last minute for a 3 night stay in mid July. Good communication from the owners with clear directions to get the property. Nice bottle of wine and biscuits left by owners.
Car parking in nearby free car parking area - about 2 minutes walk away. Loading/ unloading luggage your car can be tricky if there are any mobility issues.
The cottage comfortably accommodates 5 adults, is right in the town center but shielded from most of the road noise by its location. This is a clean and well maintained property with a functional kitchen containing v basic utensils. If you are planning to cook your meals regularly, suggest checking with owners re what utensils are available.
The damage deposit was returned promptly by Holiday lettings as quoted during the booking process. Happy to recommend.
Note: As previously mentioned in one of the reviews, if travelling by car and parking in the free parking lot, make sure the car is parked in the first row facing the road as you may well find yourself blocked in by other cars during the day, when the parking lot fills up to overflowing capacity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. We thought we had plenty of utensils in the kitchen but have reviewed this thanks to your suggestion. We hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathergl...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed 5 nights at the Angel cottage and loved it. It was very central yet quiet so was perfect. Found the cottage with great directions from the owner. Not being able to park outside the cottage wasn't ideal but we parked outside to quickly empty car then moved it to the free car park which is a 2 minute walk which we were lucky to always get a space. The cottage had a high chair and travel cot which was brilliant as it saved space in the car. Lovely cosy cottage and would recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking but can't complain due to Central location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryStew...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming little cottage in a quiet spot in the middle of kendal town”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself, my partner, our sister/ bro in law & our x2 babies stayed here for 4 days after Easter! We wanted a location close to Yorkshire as we were visiting family & also Lake District & this was the perfect place! An hours drive through the most beautiful scenery to Yorkshire and 20 mins drive to lake Windermere which is stunning!
The cottage is charming & clean & was very spacious for us all! Both rooms are very good size & easily fit travel cot. Great location in middle of town but in a quiet courtyard at back of shops. Only slight negative which isn't Alyson & mikes fault is ....parking. We parked in car park opposite and was completely blocked in!! I think it was very busy Because it was a beautiful sunny day but it was very stressful trying to get cars moved out of the way when we needed to head out with x2 Young babies! Luckily a neighbour allowed us to park by her garage directly outside cottages for the rest of our stay.
Alyson & Mike were both very helpful and sweet leaving us wine, Chocs & all essentials such as tea coffee milk etc
Thank you for a lovely stay!!
We will definitely be back & thoroughly recommend this cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
We are glad you had such a good time and enjoyed the location. The parking can be a problem especially when it is busy such as school holidays. Thank you for the notification, we will advise people in the future to make sure that they put their cars at the front of the free car park in the evenings so that they can access their cars easier in the mornings.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing