We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”

Review of Barnhaven

Cottage from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from the garden
Ample parking and large garden Living room with wood stove and patio doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Cottage from the garden
Ample parking and large garden
Living room with wood stove and patio doors
Living room with patio doors into garden
Patio area
Master bedroom with original beams
Dressing area in master bedroom
Second bedroom
Third room with bunk beds
Kitchen from dining room
View from the kitchen
View across Lyth Valley from bedroom
House from garden
Garden in Spring
Garden from car park
Barnhaven in snow
Welcoming wood burning stove
Winter view from Barnhaven down lane
Daffodils and primroses in Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
AndyPalf
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us had a great stay at Barnhaven. I've booked loads of holiday homes over the years and Liane is definitely one of the best hosts I've had the pleasure of dealing with. The house is amazing and fully loaded so you don't need to worry about a thing. The nearby pub is top notch and a short walk, so it's perfect to unwind and not really worry about getting around. Couldn't have asked for any more. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27Shona
Scotland
2 reviews
“Wonderful family Easter weekend”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful family weekend staying in Barnhaven. We were 6 adults and an energetic toddler and there was plenty of space. The accommodation is a real home from home and we appreciated the well supplied kitchen, children's toys and books. It is a lovely setting and a great base to explore the Lake District. We had some nice walks from the house, including Scout Scar. We hope to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisas3692
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Barnhaven Cottage”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow what an amazing beautiful place to stay. The cottage is gorgeous. It is well equiped and furnished to a high standard. The surroundings are absolutley outstanding. We didnt want to go home. We will definatley be returning. Also visit the local pub The Wheatsheaf pub for outstanding food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead M
1 review
“A favourite”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I've now stayed here twice and plan to be back!

It is very well equipped and feels relaxing from arrival. It's a great base for exploring the Lake District but is also ideal for lazy days in and local walks (Scout Scar well worth the trip).

Have enjoyed my stay both with friends and their children, and on my own to recharge the batteries.

Communication and booking process is excellent and and queries are responded to swiftly.

Thoroughly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark and...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fab holiday”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Once again we have thoroughly enjoyed our week in Barnhaven-our fourth holiday here. Despite storm Doris we have had plenty of walks and bike riding. This time we found the bird watching hide-a great way to see a huge variety of birds. Many thanks once again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing