We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury 6 Bedroom House in the Heart of Coniston.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury 6 Bedroom House in the Heart of Coniston.
log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Luxury 6 Bedroom House in the Heart of Coniston.
log burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Coniston, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stewart s
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked and stayed here end Sept 17
Fantastic location, beautiful property (we had a few issues with fused electrics and bath but nothing that wasnt sorted quickly and didnt detract from the stay)
Great base for walking the area...we will always look to see if its free when we are around Coniston again
You will struggle to find better for the price....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind review, and glad the snag with the electric fuse didnt disturb your stay. your welcome back anytime, thanks Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandywalk...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A beautiful house with beautiful views”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house is spacious and perfect for families. There is good parking at the rear and lovely furnished rooms with very comfy beds. The view of the 'Coniston Old Man' mountain from almost every room is a great bonus. Would recommend!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway56...
1 review
“Perfect for a family and friends getaway! ”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We've just come back from our stay at Holmthwaite and I was thoroughly impressed by the house and its very helpful owners. With eight adults and six children it was great to find a house that was cosy yet had plenty of living space. We totally fell in love with Coniston this holiday and can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thanks for your kind review about Holmthwaite, glad you had a great time away in Coniston with your family and friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper695...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful spacious home perfect for families in stunning Coniston”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Last month my husband, toddler and I stayed at Holmthwaite holiday home for a long weekend in the Lake District with friends. All-in-all there were four families - made up of eight adults and six children and the house couldn't have been more perfect.

So spacious with plenty of room for the kids to run around, the three-story house is furnished to a high and luxury standard. Stand out features include a gorgeous roll top bath, a huge living room and kitchen, and the views which are just magic!

We also really loved how while all four families were holidaying there very much together, we all had our own bathrooms and facilities, which made for a smooth and timely 'getting ready' process in the mornings as it was never a case that anyone was waiting their turn.

Coniston completely charmed us. Such a peaceful and lovely village and while just a short drive from the famous Lake Windermere, we were also taken with beautiful Coniston Lake which is practically on the doorstep.

We spent our evenings enjoying the house, having dinner and all eating there together. It was the perfect getaway really - so much so that we ended up staying an extra night!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your fab review, glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Holmthwaite and Coniston village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersan...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A perfect weekend break for 4 families with young children”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from the most wonderful weekend in the lakes. This house really is a home from home. Large spacious living space, cosy fires and well equipt kitchen and bathroom.

Our 6 boys had the most wonderful time playing in the house and enjoying the beautiful walks on the doors step. Every night we gathered around the table for dinner together, one table for the children and one for the adults.

The village is warm and welcoming with plenty of nice pubs and all the facilities you need. It's only a short drive to the attractions of Windermere too.

Overall a perfect weekend break and we couldn't recommend this house more highly!

Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed the house and had a fun time at Holmthwaite! Thats what we like to see, thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing