We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
53
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking permit new owners car park across the road steak restaurant staff were all very helpful priced hotel needed a place to stay fab breakfast lovely hotel listed building bed was very comfortable breakfast staff the room was nice family wedding cooked breakfast stay there again lovely weekend
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

It was part of a treat for my partners birthday as we visited the Lakes Distillery which we well recommend esp the 1hr tour and afternoon tea both were excellent. We arrived at the hotel after our visit there and were welcomed by a lovely friendly female receptionist who checked us in easily and quickly and directed us to our room which had an impressive four poster bed which was fairly comfortable-princess and the pea story came to mind! It needed a little bit if updating esp in the bathroom dept but all was v clean and well presented and great view of the high street. The hotel is in a great position very central for everything. Breakfast was fantastic best we've had in a long time and we do visit alot of places so that is a high accolade. We didn't eat in the restaurant as our distillery afternoon tea was so filling but it looked very busy which is a good sign. The staff were all well trained polite and helpful-a credit to themselves. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if in the area again will stay here-thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KHHyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. I can't compliment the fantastic staff enough. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was nice (complimentary upgrade), the steakhouse food was awesome and the beer (Keswick Brewery Thirst Quencher) was phenomenal. Breakfast was excellent as well.
Although parts of the hotel are a bit tired, the new owners are doing a big overhaul program.

Room tip: I had the courtyard view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReidyGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Very, very friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable, clean and quiet rooms, great breakfasts and an 'in house' Steak Restaurant. . perfect venue for a short stay whilst fishing the River Derwent with a good friend. . Thanks to all Staff for making it a great stay.. we especially enjoyed a night out with Chef Rob after he had finished working. . so many real pubs to explore and swap stories about fish we never caught.

We will be back. . maybe before the fishing season ends in October but - definitely sometime in 2019 for another couple of nights..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We have visited The Allerdale Court Hotel on numerous occasions when visiting West Cumbria and have always found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. On our most recent visit we enjoyed a wonderful family meal at Blocks Restaurant. A massive thank you to Tracey for all her assistance. It's always great to return and see a friendly welcoming smile!

Room tip: All seem good
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 160AlanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night as my husband had a business appointment nearby. Staff on arrival were really friendly. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant as it was fully booked when we wanted to dine but it was obviously very popular (although quite small). We did however have breakfast and that was delicious. I probably wouldn't have reason to return to the area but would recommend the hotel to others.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GinaSL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews