We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SIMPLY FANTASTIC APARTMENT AND GREAT LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loughrigg View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Luxury Bathroom
Heated indoor pool in the lesiure centre
The view of Fairfield horseshoe from your balcony
Ambleside church spire from your balcony
View of Ambleside rooftops from your private balcony
View from Lower Gale
'A host of flowering daffodils'
Waterfall at Rydal Mount
Nearby Rydal Hall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RYAN A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SIMPLY FANTASTIC APARTMENT AND GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I can sum up our experience in this apartment as simply fantastic. I will break it down.

Communication with the owner of the property Andrew was very easy, prompt and he was very helpful. Andrew's professional manner was reflected in the very high standard of the apartment.

welcome: we were greeted with a plate of home made flapjacks which the children devoured. a very simple but nice touch

The property; Absolutely clean and tidy. Bathroom was clean, very new looking, tastefully designed, bright and very pleasant.
The beds were very comfortable, pillows were soft and mattress very supportive. Furnishings were excellent.
The kitchen is very well equipped. The owners left dishwasher tablets, dishwashing liquid. There was tea , coffee and semi skimmed milk in the fridge instead of the usual UHT milk
The crockery and cutlery was plenty, clean and good quality. Appliances are of good specification

The views from the balcony are stunning.

The children loved the pool and so did my wife and I. The water was pleasantly warm

I cannot fault this property and would highly recommend it.

Thank you Andrew for the care you take to give your guests such a pleasant holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Ambleside rental”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view from the windows and open air balcony of this small but well laid out apartment. Worked well for a couple and single using the fold out bed in the living room. Would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment, well equipped and great location for walks and town. Views from apartment are stunning. Would definitely book this apartment when next in The Lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back next time you visit the Lake District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elida89
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay,”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment, just right for myself, husband and our 8 year old. It was really comfortable, with everything that you could need. Lots of nice little touches, milk in the fridge when we got there, and chocolate cookies.

The swimming pool and spa bath are perfect after a long day walking, and sky movies was good for those rainy days. Definitely plan to return, as we enjoyed exploring Ambleside, and the surrounding area. The waterfalls are worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and amenities
Liked least: parking space very cosy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieLoga...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equiped apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our few days in Ambleside. The apartment met and exceeded our expectations. Very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Stunning views, very peaceful and secure location. The swimming pool and sauna were lovely too. We will definitely come back, we couldn't have asked for more. Lovely touches on arrival with welcome message and homemade flapjack which was delicious! Thank you!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views, very well equiped apartment with everything we needed and more.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing