We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, home from home and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pudding Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pudding Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Pudding Cottage
Lake Windermere
Choices Leisure Club
Pool
Choices Leisure Club
Sauna
Choices Leisure Club
Spa room
Choices Leisure Club
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben A
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, home from home and great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for a week with out 3 children (all under 5) and dog. The directions were spot on, cottage lovely and clean and grounds superb. The provisions within the cottage were more than adequate, and helpful for our children. There was a lovely assortment of games, books, DVD's and Xbox games for children of all ages. The grounds are well kept, and the garden lovely and big (we really lucked in as the communal garden was unused by anyone else during our stay so had it all to ourselves!)...
All in all, we had a lovely time in The Lakes, and the weather was kind to us. The cottage was fantastic and we would stay here again without hesitation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy all that Pudding Cottage had to offer including the large secluded communal garden. We aim to provide home from home accommodation for families of all ages including dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H
2 reviews
“excellent property, desires it's 5 star rating.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent property, well maintained, great location and very helpful owner. The property meet all expectations and proved to be very relaxing for our week stay. The facility is very dog friendly. Good location within walking distance of the National Park, Brockhole Centre. The property proved an excellent location for strolling to Windermere or for qickly reaching the hills, mountains and other lakes..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
It was lovely to receive your review. I am glad that you found the property both dog friendly and deserving of it's 5 star rating. Just because families have a dog should not mean that they have to compromise on the quality of their holiday accommodation.We would love to see you at Pudding Cottage in the future.
Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second visit at the Pudding Cottage. The house is outstanding in every aspect. It is very well equipped, child-friendly, very clean, with plenty of parking space. It's a great location for day trips. All communications with the owner were excellent. Every day dawn chorus was an additional bonus. We will visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words, We aim to provide a personal service tailed to each families needs. Kind Regards,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwynethsc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage to enjoy The Lakes”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed with our family. Fabulous house. It caters for sunny and wet days as well as for young and old. Location superb, one if the best cottages we have ever stayed in. The hosts are very kind and can’t help you enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for the review Gwyneth,
We aim to provide a personal service for all our guests. We would love to have you stay again in the future. Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebattye
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect escape in the Lakes”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage has a perfect location with beautiful surroundings, just a short walk to the serenity of Lake Windermere. Many great walks straight from the cottage or as we did a longer walk up Loughrigg fell from Ambleside. Cottage itself is super cosy and has everything and more you could ask for. Would be back in a heartbeat!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. We aim to creat

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed the walking available from the doorstep and hope that you found our personal guide and walking books and maps useful. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing