We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation which has it all”
other traveller has booked this property
Pudding Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pudding Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Pudding Cottage
Lake Windermere
Choices Leisure Club
Pool
Choices Leisure Club
Sauna
Choices Leisure Club
Spa room
Choices Leisure Club
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happytrav...
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation which has it all”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Enviable location with easy access to walks, the lake, outdoor activities centre and a bus stop. You may however not want to leave the excellent accommodation which has everything you could wish for. Very comfy beds, thick fluffy towels, a well equipped kitchen and lovely décor throughout. Both family and dog friendly this is an ideal house for a holiday at any time of the year. Most definitely plan to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Hi We are so pleased that you found the cottage to contain all you needed for a perfect lake District holiday. Thank you for finding the time to give us such a lovely review and we hope to see you at Pudding Cottage in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateMarsh...
Surrey, UK
1 review
“Very comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just home from a week's stay at the lovely Pudding Cottage. It was exactly as advertised and lived up to all expectations. It worked really well in terms of location and the house itself was large and very comfortable for a holiday with a toddler and visiting friends and grandparents.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Kate,
Just picked up your review and what a lovely review it was. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your extended family at Pudding in the future.
Kind Regards,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma F
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Angela the owner made us very welcome. Beautiful cottage with everything you could possibly need, including for our large dog. I have booked again for 2018 can't wait to return. Thank you for a lovely stay. Also their lovely restaurant should be visited.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Hi Norma,
Thank you for your lovely review and we are gladd that your dog also enjoyed his stay. We realise that bringing your dog on holiday helps to make it a stress free experience. We look forward to seeing you again at Pudding Cottage.
Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location, peaceful yet close to lots of action like brockhole.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful cottage. Beautiful aspect. 5 minute walk across A591 to Brockhole. My 3 children loved the tree treking, treetop nets and the Brave the cave. We also took a boat ride to Ambleside. We ate at the watersedge inn twice here. The food was fabulous and the bonus was that they allowed dogs. we then hopped back on the boat to Wray castle. The friendly gardeners got our children involved in planting daffodil bulbs which was a lovely touch. we booked the indoor climbing wall in Ambelside on a wet day which was a really good place too. The cottage itself is quality throughout, My boys loved the xbox and variety of games and dvd. We didnt use the leisure club as we wanted more of an outdoors week. The cottage is homely and warm. No issue with hot water when showering and bathing as the super duper boiler means constant instant hot water available. I had a few niggles over the cleaners more than the cottage. Just minor things like the dishwasher filter being completley full of rice and in desperate need of a good clean, which i gave it. I have fed this back to Sue so that she is able to take this up with the cleaners. The pots, pans, crockery etc, is all top quality and plenty of them. We absolutely loved it here and are already looking at returning in the spring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to give such a extensive and detailed review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that you want to visit Pudding again in the future. We will be addressing your comments about the cleaning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryallwith...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spacious cottage in an ideal location”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spent a few days here at the end of September to go mountain biking and had a lovely stay. Location is spot on - decent riding out the door, within walking distance of Ambleside and very close to the bus stop if you don't want to walk. The cottage itself is very nice, with a nice big living room and kitchen, and comfy beds. Will definitely stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review and I am glad you enjoyed your mountain biking holiday. We hope to see you again in the near future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;