We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for a first visit to the Yorkshire...”
The south facing sunny exterior to Horseshoe cottage, sunny walled courtyard; BBQ and eating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The south facing sunny exterior to Horseshoe cottage, sunny walled courtyard; BBQ and eating area
Frontage of Nordham Cottages, in quiet Nordham with stunning Yorkshire Wold walks from the doorstep A warm welcome at Nordham Cottages - 'time for tea'  in Horseshoe's sunny walled cour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The south facing sunny exterior to Horseshoe cottage, sunny walled courtyard; BBQ and eating area
Frontage of Nordham Cottages, in quiet Nordham with stunning Yorkshire Wold walks from the doorstep
A warm welcome at Nordham Cottages - 'time for tea'  in Horseshoe's sunny walled cour
or tea infront of the fire in the cosy sitting room at Horseshoe Cottage, a treat for a chilly day.
Horseshoe sitting room - cosy & relaxing after a day out walking/ sight-seeing. Can link to Bayt
Dining room next to  kitchen which sits 5, 8 if linked with Baytree. TV/DVD/video & games/book s
Well appointed kitchen at Horseshoe Cottage, with microwave, dishwasher & washer, even a food mi
Kitchen larder with fridge, and shelves for your food box . Veg basket bought to the door -in season
Horseshoe cottage master bedroom with kingsized bed, TV & Auzzi beach huts canvas from our trave
Extra comforable twin & new deep matresses ensure a good nights sleep. Plus pull out bed if need
Horseshoe's single bedroom, with S facing view of courtyard. The room has a full width pull-out
Quality Assured - we have high standards ourselves & want you to be assured of cleanliness &
Parkland, 2 minutes from the door -  lovely 1/2 hour 'round trip' walk from the cottage, u
Enjoy the great walks we have on the doorstep; plenty of walk suggestions & maps for  village/be
One of our clients, discovered a new walking route and drew us this lovely map. Why not try it?
Horses in the paddocks nearby on the picturesque walk to Hotham, where there's a good pub with
The Wolds Way is within walking distance - stunning peaceful countryside,  without hoards of people
Bay Tree Cottage next door,( which can interlink with Horseshoe), ideal for couples for a w/e break
Bay Tree Cottage sitting room, original features.Looks out at yorkshire stone walls, accross street.
Bay Tree Cottage sitting room, cosy and charming, with original features. Can interlink to Horseshoe
Bay Tree, next door to Horseshoe:King sized bed in cottage bedroom, with country fire-place and TV.
Walk along the stream to the bridge near Horseshoe Cottage & enjoy the streamside,  views &
Our resident duck and last years ducklings on their way to the stream. She returns every yr to nest!
Spring at Nordham Cottages S facing courtyard with bluebells/daffodils. In 2014 we were raised to 4*
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WalkerSus...
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal base for a first visit to the Yorkshire Wolds”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A lovely and very comfortable cottage. Exceptional attention to detail (best I've ever come across) and some very thoughtful touches. Many excellent features, including very good lighting and a superb supply of local information. Owners most welcoming and hospitable. The village is charming and there's good walking from the front door. The Wolds have been a pleasure to discover and Horseshoe Cottage an ideal base for doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untaink...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding visit”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed as a family in Horseshoe Cottage and Bay Tree Cottage adjoining, over a long weekend at the end of August, for a wedding nearby. We also had use of the function room next door for large family meals over a couple of evenings. The cottages were lovely - very comfortably and attractively furnished, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We used the cottages as a base for exploring Beverley and as far as the coast. York and Hull are within very easy reach for shopping, etc. Louise was incredibly helpful and friendly, including setting out freshly baked shortbread and scones for our arrival, and kindly leaving us a basket of fresh vegetables from her very beautiful garden, and home made strawberry jam (not sure I can remember better). We spent two weeks in France earlier in the summer, and I can honestly say that I felt more relaxed following our stay at Nordham Cottages over just a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindamoyl...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved this cottage and plan to visit again, but perhaps to the beautiful one bedroom cottage next door. This trip was a 'working' week with several other people who were not there all the time. Louise, the owner, was so helpful and very flexible with our unusual circumstances. We had fresh fruit and vegetables from her garden most days and a delicious pot of home-made jam to take home with us. Village/location is good and it's just 15 minutes drive to Beverley where we were working. Linda and Stuart Aug 14

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet of a beautiful cottage in a lovely village
Liked least: Weather! But that wasn't Louise's fault!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D
Port Lincoln SA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place For A Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We based ourselves in Horse Shoe Cottage for our 3 week stay in the UK from Australia. What a perfect place to be, the cottage was warm, comfortable and very welcoming. The owner Louise made our stay even more special by providing lots of little extras during our stay, we were also invited for a garden tour of her beautiful property next door. The many walks around the village and surrounding area were relaxing and just how you imagine the English countryside to be. I would highly recommend this property and would love to return some day. We will have some very special memories to keep forever. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazwald
Frankston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in perfect village”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you to Louise for helping make our return to England an enjoyable one. The 3 bedroom 2 bathroom cottage was just what my mum her 3 daughters needed for our 3 week stay. The property was very clean & very well appointed & the decor was great. But it was the little touches that stood out, like the Clarins products for our use, the bedside books & the nothing is too much bother attitude. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for superb accommodation in a lovely quiet village that is still close enough to Hull & Brough for anything needed not available in the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing