We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
431
241
98
38
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
431
241
98
38
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park room was clean main road family room budget hotel reception staff great value for money pleasant stay all you can eat one night stay train station town centre good nights sleep would stay again old town judith
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

The location turned out up adjacent to a drug rehab; couldn’t get into the room and it lacked bedding. Staff were great but the hotel itself was poor. Breakfast a bit grim and coffee was really not great.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 4Dav1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

I got on the carpark without any money, let’s be honest no one carry’s cash now a days, so I had to walk to a bank which took about 15 minutes each way and buy something from a shop just to get change, I paid for parking probably 45 minutes later so I’ll be getting a £100 fine, then I get to my room a easy access one room 308 well first thing I noticed was it was very outdated and tired with rust on the shower chair and a big chip in the sink, I had my shower when stepped right into my trainers so I dint touch the dirty carpet,my company have put me in here for 3 nights, I’ll be traveling home tomorrow if I don’t finnish to late this hotel and the area is rough, just want you need working away I’ll be out of pocket and time traveling 2 hours each way, when I get home I’ll be writing to someone in head office, this is the worst hotel have stayed in

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Crane1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Noisy workmen, not enough room to hang clothes ,no hairdryer in room , outside noise loud through night with loud voices from people around outside of hotel, did say we couldn't sleep told it would be noisy as room noisy side of hotel !

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lyn523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Found this travelodge really easy to find was really pleased to get parked under hotel I had phoned ahead to ask for our 2 rooms to be close and one to have a cot spoke to a lovely man Eric he was absolutely fantastic rooms next to each other and cot all set up rooms were lovely and clean we were checked in my the manager and Tracey quick and polite all staff very friendly Maria on breakfast really good but I have to say Eric was a star was so glad to meet him in the morning so helpful directed us to the deep wonderful customer serves fantastic stay

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 237stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

There was No Air-Con in the room, and the windows didn't open much. The room very noisy all night (motorbikes, shouting, police sirens), and very hot as a result of no air-con. There was a desk fan in the room, but it didn't help much. All in all, would not stay in this Travelodge again even if it were half the price.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank johnlM8814RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews