We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
1,099
519
134
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
519
134
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town city centre foot bridge car park meal deal humber estuary museum quarter seventh floor short walk free parking service lift deep aquarium excellent location bar and restaurant all you can eat family room good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The hotel is easy to find and there is secure parking underneath, but the car park is not that big. We were allowed to book in 45 minutes early which was a nice touch. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful and we had a pleasant and relaxing stay. The only slight downside was that as the hotel was not that busy - breakfast was not a buffet, but was done on order. This was not a problem for us, but some people may feel they have paid for unlimited breakfast and that is what they should receive. The shops, etc are a short stroll away which is a bonus. In summary- a very nice stay and we would heartily recommend it.

Room tip: Rooms on the seventh floor are the most convenient as regards the lifts.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncanA5891WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

First time we have stayed at Hull, but wont be the last. The Premier Inn is ideally situated for the town and Museum Quarter. The bed and room were clean and comfortable as normal. Car park easy to find and plenty of space.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The best aspect to our stay here was the hotel's extremely convenient location to The Deep & Hull Old Town (easy walking distance, even for someone with mobility issues). The view from our room was also spectacular.
It was also an advantage that the car park was free, although the car park was in a rather dubious area. The same applied to the hotel's entrance - it was in a rather dubious back street which might not have been so much of a problem had reception not been on the 7th floor. If I had been a lone female I would not have felt comfortable entering & leaving this hotel.
We had no problem with our room - clean, comfortable & spacious. Unfortunately, as my husband has mobility issues, he could not use the shower as it was over the bath. We would not have booked here had we known this.
The staff were very pleasant & helpful, which was fortunate as we had a couple of problems in the restaurant & with the vending machine.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely dreadful - how difficult is a grilled halloumi salad! What I received was a large dish full of wilted, rotting salad leaves with a mush of brown avocado in the botttom & a few chunks of cold halloumi. Fortunately our server was very apologetic & didn't charge us for this inedible item but it should never have been allowed to leave the kitchen in the first place. Again we had to rely on a member of staff to come to our rescue when trying to buy a bottle of orange from the vending machine. The machine took our money but gave no goods or money back. We were given a free large glass of orange from the bar but felt that if the restaurant isn't going to serve decent food, the vending machines should at least work.

Room tip: All the rooms are above the 7th floor - don't stay here if you don't like lifts or lots of stairs
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SueWin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Needed to stay for business but it completed early and we enjoyed leisure instead. Staff were courtesy itself, the bar efficient, booking great, room perfect, views excellent. Bit too much airco in the bar/restaurant but that was a minor prob as the rooms were temperate. You don't need to walk round by the Deep to get to the City Centre. There is a new pedestrian bridge 30 yards from the front entrance that leads to the Old Town with its wealth of attractions. Breakfast matched any hotel we have been to in terms of quality. Choice was good - perhaps not as extensive as 5* but so what. Staff at breakfast wonderful. Stay there - the price is reasonable and the service impeccable. I agree the car park needs an upgrade, however but it was convenient. BTW what is a lazy river?

Room tip: They all seem quiet and commodious
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laindonladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews