We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pub/restaurant ”

The Barn Pub and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A character pub restaurant centrally located. Privately owned and operated since 1992.In addition to the excellent food and drink at great value prices, we are proud of our very friendly staff, which combined with the ‘barn’ character setting and decor makes us a special place for a meal in our lovely air conditioned Grill restaurant, or a drink and snack in our air conditioned bar and conservatory.Enjoy a drink or snack in our delightful garden, sunny during the day, heated for those cooler days and beautifully illuminated by night.Our philosophy is "to serve freshly prepared food, using high quality raw materials at unbeatable prices."The restaurant menu has evolved over recent years, taking account of fashion changes and is based on grills and Mediterranean specialities. We have a great reputation for steaks, using only prime 28 day matured British beef.We cater for weddings and have a civil ceremony licence, and private parties.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I’m glad I found this place. Excellent food at reasonable prices. Good variety on the menu friendly and efficient service and everything cooked fresh to order.

Certainly worth a visit.

Thank 646adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at The Barn Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review and awarding us 5 stars.

I am delighted that you not only enjoyed the quality of food and service and also felt that what we offer is at reasonable prices.

Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Philippe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Three course dinner with very generous portions - The antipasti would have easily fed two! All perfectly cooked, great service and our table was in a great location by the window - No complaints at all and a bargain with the loyalty card offer

Thank ACJC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at The Barn Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your review and for awarding us 5 stars.

I am grateful to you for your kind comments regarding the food and service.

I am very pleased that you are taking advantage of our loyalty card and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Philippe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

It’s not fine dining but it is great service and great food at a very reasonable price.

We went in for pre theatre dining and it was perfect - just what was needed.

Would highly recommend and we will certainly return. Nice friendly and very good at what it does.

1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at The Barn Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Many thanks for your review and awarding us 5 stars.

It was good of you to describe both our food and service as being “great” and to be good value.

Many thanks for recommending us to others and delighted to note that you will be returning.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Philippe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We have just had an excellent two course lunch at the Barn for an excellent £10.75pp. The food was fresh, plentiful and very tasty, particularly the minute steak with special barn sauce.

Thank salbi246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at The Barn Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Many thanks for your review and awarding us 5 stars following your recent visit.

I am delighted that you not only enjoyed our fixed price two course lunch and that you found it to be excellent value

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Philippe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Ate hereon a Saturday afternoon and had a lovely meal. The food was excellent, the wine was very good and reasonably priced and the staff were very attentive without being ingratiating. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simonm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, General Manager at The Barn Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Many thanks for your review and awarding us 5 stars following your visit to us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our food and that the wine you selected was enjoyable and reasonably priced We are especially proud of our wine list which features only quality wines at very good value.

It was also good of you to highlight the service you received from our attentive staff and we are very pleased to note that you will be returning again which hopefully will be soon.

Philippe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Barn Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to The Barn Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing