We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious and well located”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broadoak House

Broad Oak House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Broad Oak House
2nd Bedroom Principal Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
17 reviews
Broad Oak House
2nd Bedroom
Principal Bedroom
Patio available for guest use
View from Balcony
View from balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
2nd Bedroom
Kitchen/living room
2nd Bedroom
Living Area
Dining Hall
Living Area
3rd Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JohnnyTan...
UK
1 review
“Very spacious and well located”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely stay here. The rooms were very spacious and had lovely views. The property is very close to the Pantiles, so closely situated to the old town, but is still nice and quiet and tranquil. It's easy to explore the local town and shops, find something to eat or any provisions you need, or go for a walk amongst the trees nearby - the HIgh Rocks aren't far. With a little TLC this place could be amazing it's true, but everything works fine and you've got plenty of room to spread yourself about. If we need somewhere in the area we'll certainly be back. Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandasue2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much potential”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Such a shame that this potentially lovely holiday let is so let down by the very grubby and neglected state of the place. It is in a great position, lovely views, access to the shops, off road parking, and has a brilliantly equipped kitchen, a very smartly fitted bathroom and all of the beds were comfortable. But... we were so disappointed to find it so dirty. The dishwasher was half full of the last peoples dirty crocks, the shower drain was throwing up black lumps of congealed soap, The toilet needed a good clean and the toilet brush was disgusting. The iron poured water out, potentially ruining a dress, one of the bench seats was so dusty and made a mess of a pair of trousers and the hairdryer didn't work. Admittedly there was no hairdryer or iron listed but these things are usually provided. We accepted that access was via three flights of a fire escape stairway but leaves and an overhanging tree made this more testing. We were there for my family to be together to attend my sons wedding, we were able to cope, but it is such a shame because a few £'s and a good days cleaning would have changed the experience completely. I am writing this because I see that others have commented on the grubby state before and it has not been addressed. I see that people come to this accommodation from all over the world and I would hate them to think that this is normal here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: See comments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff D
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice central location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We rented for a long weekend and arrived late on Friday evening to the very welcoming atmosphere of this large clean and nicely appointed apartment. Comfy beds, large rooms and a super bathroom with shower. Everything we needed was on hand. Great location just a few minutes walk to Sainsbury in one direction and the Pantiles in the other. The Patio area and outside needed a bit of a sweep and tidy, but I guess we were there just before the holiday season started.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The outside access route and patio
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review we really appreciate it.
I hope we can welcome you back next time you come through Tunbridge Wells.
Regards
Tina Seymour
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRSFROSTY
PLYMOUTH
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable accommodation in an ideal location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Spacious, well equiped, comfortable apartment - ideally located for the Pantiles, Tunbridge Wells.
Access, via 3 flights of outside metal stairs, might be a problem for some visitors.
The only negative was, that despite most of the apartment being very clean, the kitchen itself was a bit grubby and could have done with a good clean eg cupboard doors, drawers, grill etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect.
Liked least: The cleanliness of the kitchen left a lot to be desired.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday flat”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for two nights, the owners were very helpful about keys etc. Quite a climb up, second floor, but we had been warned. Three couples and a fifteen month old baby. The rooms were well equipped, a sink in each, but only one toilet made it rather difficult in the morning, also only one shower (which was brilliant) so queue for that too. Rather in need of a coat of paint and some Polyfiller in places and the curtains need sorting out (but they always seem to in holiday rents) however it had a lovely warm feel to it, lovely gardens to look out on, well planned kitchen and lounge with everything you could ask for - bedlinen, towels, t cloths and kitchen necessities/loo roll nothing forgotten. All in all ideal for giving us all space - could stay in it much longer - very good, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so much better than three separate hotel rooms, we could all be together - spacious
Liked least: shabby = desperately in need of TLC
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing