We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Il Tricolore

Il Tricolore
Ranked #1 of 174 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and lovely food. Great help with gluten free requirements. We revisited in the same week!!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank clweir3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An absolute delight. Authentic but fresh decor, polite and efficient staff, and excellent food at reasonable prices. We had the fixed price menu which had an unusually wide and interesting range of dishes.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 726roba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having just had a meal there with two of my daughters, one of which’s birthday was today, I can only say everything about the evening was faultless.
All the food we had was excellent, plentiful and cooked to perfection.
The staff were polite, courteous and attentive.
As an added bonus, on informing the staff that it was my daughters birthday, they announced it and played happy birthday to which everyone joined on and applauded.
Then presented her with a piece of cake with a candle in.
Thank you to all concerned for a very pleasant experience all round.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the place, we go there frequently when we are staying on our boat. Great service, a wide choice of food with some lovely seafood dishes and an interesting selection of beers and wine, I just wish I could find a local supplier of Moretti Sicilian.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank robs153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We all loved the food here. Beautifully clean. The staff were all lovely. We would definitely return. I had seafood pasta, it was delicious.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 850annm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Il Tricolore also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Il Tricolore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.