We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
234 reviews
Bathroom sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 234 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fhill0612
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Not much to say other than we had a fantastic stay just before Christmas as a 'mini-moon' following our wedding. Was a complete surprise to my husband who didn't realise until we were parking underneath it.
Fab location, 3 miles out of Canterbury, easily accessed with local bus service.
Pub 3 doors down is equally fab, really friendly locals and the best roast dinner we've had in a long while.
Michelle and Paul were both very helpful with any questions we had, the arrival hamper was a lovely touch and everything you could need is in the treehouse.

Will definitely be returning, until then I'll have to put my husband off of building his own in the garden, complete with projector and hot tub!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too difficult to choose!
Liked least: Hot tub wasn't always super hot, but it was December.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, the perfect romantic getaway”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Treehouse for my husband's birthday. When we arrived we were greeted with a hamper, birthday banner, balloons and birthday cake. The Treehouse is totally unique and beautiful with such attention to detail and the most comfortable bed we've ever stayed in . We had a lot of rain but we made the most of the hot tub. We ate at the pub both nights, which is a two minute walk away and the food was very good. We would highly recommend the Treehouse to anyone looking for something totally different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Totally amazing - a real one off”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The treehouse hideaway was the most fantastic break away we've ever experienced. We spent two nights in this fairytale treehouse and had such a relaxing weekend. It's stunning; cosy but spacious. The hot tub is incredible, situated underneath the treehouse. Whitstable is a short drive away (under £10 in a taxi). I'd highly recommend this to everyone, it's a real one off experience. The only thing I'd change is the check in time; currently 4pm but would be nice to be able to get there around 2pm or 3pm.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalieha...
1 review
“Amazballs”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The most magical place for a romantic trip. Clean and well laid out the hot tub was a fab addition, very close to the beach and also Canterbury town centre which was nice to visit, the treehouse was so well made and thought out, nothing was too much for the owners we arrived late and there was a lovely hamper waiting for us which was a lovely treat

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asha G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical......”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I booked the Treehouse for our 5th wedding anniversary (wood!). The attention to detail is fantastic, everything is wood or looks like wood, we really felt like we were living in a tree! We were welcomed with a hamper and balloons which was such a lovely touch and enjoyed a bottle of Prosecco in the hot tub one evening whilst the rain came down around us.....very atmospheric. The Treehouse is equipped with everything you could wish for, and much much more, Chris and Michelle have thought of everything. We were so comfortable we were reluctant to leave but did venture out to Herne Bay and Whitstable which is a very short drive away. It really was a wonderful relaxing experience and we would love to return again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing