We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic zproperty”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sullivan3...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic zproperty”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location brilliant for visit to Whitstable and Canterbury. This is a great family or friends property with local pub a short walk on country lane. Owners very helpful and made us very welcome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you - always good to have two / three generations of family staying - the barn is spacious for such mixed groups. The 1.5m walk to the pub usually works up a thirst.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suziehayd...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect! Outstanding accommodation in the beautiful Kent countryside”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Hayloft is beautifully presented in a village in the heart of the Kent countryside. There is a village pub within walking distance (about a mile) and many other pubs in the area which serve very good food. We liked The Grove at Upstreet which would be perfect in the Summer due to its close proximity to the river. If you like walking then there are many walks on your doorstep. The owners, Richard & Lyndsay were incredibly helpful as we arrived at short notice and they really put themselves out for us. We didn't want to leave and we are definitely keen to come back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCarlin...
GZ, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous winter getaway...”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at The Hayloft for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year. It is a lovely location - really warm and homely with underfloor heating and a wood burning stove. The owners are extremely helpful with tips on where to visit and places to eat. Although very much in the Kent countryside, Canterbury is close and London is also easy to reach via the M2 (1 hour or so parking at Greenwich Peninsula). We also visited the O2 where you are able to climb over the top of the tent. It was great fun and a memorable experience - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lp7354
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic, Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

On arrival we were extremely impressed by the Hayloft and the location, we received a warm welcome from Richard and Lindsay with lots of useful info giving about the local area etc.
Our party consisted of 4 Adults and 2 children aged 5 and 2, my Mother is disabled and was able to move around the property with ease which made our stay even more stress free, the Garden, Rooms, local pub and location are all first rate.
The owners have literally thought of everything, supplying a baby chair, bucket and spades for the beach and even coals for the BBQ. The Garden space backs onto the stables with the owners stunning horses, this made it even more of an adventure for our little ladies whom help feed them and asked lots of questions.
The weather was glorious but I can imagine even on the coldest of winter days you would warm and cosy.
From a personal point of view how the Hayloft caters for and equips itself for disable use and access is superb, the downstairs double bedroom and en-suite room is spacious and they even supplied a toilet frame for ease of use.
We cannot recommend the Hayloft enough, perfect for families and those that love peace and quiet.
We will be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipV495
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had a wonderful time in this beautiful cottage with our 2 kids. The owners Richard and Lindsey were very welcoming and have given us a lot of tips to visit the area. The bedrooms were absolutely perfect and we have never stayed in such a clean holiday rental as this one. We can recommend it 100% to everyone who wants to enjoy a superb holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing