We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient Place to Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
V1779WQia...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Used the Old Fire Station for 2 days to cover my daughter's graduation at Canterbury Cathedral. Fantastically located just a short walk from the city centre, this was a perfect property for five of us to stay together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phw389
Uster, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a great house”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent almost 2 weeks in this great place very close to all attractions in Canterbury. Great hosts, very helpful and always available when needed. Appartment is as described, spacious, well equipped and with plenty of room for a family of 5 as ours. Even without a car it is very easy to get around. We would certainly stay here again when we come back to Canterbury!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journeyer...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, quiet and a great location to explore Canterbury”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is just a short walk (10 minutes strolling slowly) from the old town of Canterbury. It is also very close to the goods shed restaurant - which is something special if you want a leisurely breakfast. We appreciated the quiet spacious house with everything you could need and the luxurious huge freestanding bath. Sebastian was very prompt in coming back to us with any queries we had and was very pleasant and helpful to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne E
Angelholm, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely week in Canterbury staying in the Cedar House. The house was clean, comfortable and spacious and really felt like a home away from home. We would recommend this place anytime! Hope to be back! Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
“Quirky, centrally located Victorian Fire Station.”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having previously lived in Nonington during the 1980's this was a visit down memory lane for our family. Accommodation was very spacious for our family of 6 including children of 7yr, 4yr and 2yr and 3 adults. Off-street parking is a real bonus, if a little tricky to manoeuvre, but grounds secured by double gates keeping children safe and secure. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors to arrange before our visit.
Local Sainsbury's within easy walking distance. Access to main Canterbury shopping area through the West Gate about 15 min. Do not miss a Cathedral visit. Dover Castle about 25min drive but a full day visit is worthwhile.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing