We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of La Cosa Nostra

La Cosa Nostra
Ranked #17 of 329 Restaurants in St Albans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Visited with family. 6 of us. The service was excellent. I had the Linguine Alfredo and it was fantastic. They had run out of Primitivo so we just had an extra bottle of Montepulciano D’Abruzzo. Two favourite wines. The bill for us 6 including 2 bottles of wine, 4 beers, main courses and sweets and service was £180 - excellent value. Hadn’t been before but had always meant to. Definitely will return soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Alistair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2021

Visited for lunch with a work friend on their recommendation and had a lovely meal. Very good value lunch deal. Gorgeous food, friendly staff. Service charge was automatically added on though.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gigi1322017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

We went every week for Lunch at La Cosa Nostra during October.
Food Great, staff and service wonderful. We would not go to a Restaurant regularly unless we felt it was 5 Star. Prices are excellent such a shame we cannot visit until, we hope, December. They are still offering Takeaway Pizzas. A great shame when Restaurants obey Covid Rules and are still forced to close.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We visited La Cosa Nostra because of recommendation. The pizza (for starters) was delicious. Nice and crispy, great flavor and not too thick. ( we like Roman style pizzas)
We also are veal cooked in breadcrumbs (Milanese) and ravioli con spinach I. Both meals were excellent and better than expected. Shall definitely be returning .

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

For Lunch or Evening meal The Food and service is always excellent. They have reduced the number of tables to comply with the Covid restrictions and have hand sanitizing as you walk in. Have never been disappointed with the food or fault the service.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cosa Nostra also viewed

St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to La Cosa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.