We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
149
124
41
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
124
41
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park english hotel side street one way system lovely building town centre saturday night kippers fish and chips bar food street noise baguette full english early hours many thanks breakfast was excellent pudding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Staff are very welcoming throughout the hotel. The bar is friendly, great to eat by yourself, with very well-kept bitter and their own fare. The hotel itself is very old and charming, but not in a touristy way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank running_pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Salisbury Arms Hotel

Dear running_pi

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit,

Kind regards,
Sharon Howell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Simply put a great hotel central to
Shopping own car park great food super staff
Lots of character good rooms

Bad points is there is no air con in the bedrooms but you get a fan to cool you down

Would stay again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darlow201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Salisbury Arms Hotel

Dear Darlow201

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit,

Kind regards,
Sharon Howell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My second stay at the Salisbury Arms and it was every bit as good as the first. The staff were all very warm and friendly, the food at breakfast was excellent with a very good choice. The thing that impressed me most was the cleanliness of my room and all public spaces, it is not always the case with older buildings. I'm not sure when I will be back in Hertford but I do know where I will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moonraker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Salisbury Arms Hotel

Dear Moonraker2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit,

Kind regards,
Sharon Howell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and a colleague have just had a two night stay at this excellent hotel. Check in was swift and efficient, my room was spacious and immaculate. It was larger than the majority of rooms I have recently stayed in, it contained all the relevant essentials including bottles of water.

Breakfast was very good with orders taken at your table, there was plenty of choice and it was served very quickly.

There is a private car park towards the rear of the hotel and is accessed via a side street. Subject to availability this will be my preferred choice of hotel when working in the area. All staff I came into contact with were very friendly and polite.

Thank you for a very enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank PinkPanther59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear PinkPanther59

Thank you for your review of the Salisbury Hotel, i am pleased you enjoyed your visit and the services we offer,
I will pass on your comments to the team and hope to welcome you back to us very soon.

Warm regards,

Sharon Howell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely Sunday lunch. I don't eat big portions so asked for a small
Size which was accommodated. I had chicken and husband had beef and was lovely. Daughter had homemade chicken goujons which also looked lovely. Looking forward to going back next Sunday!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ladymuck32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Salisbury Arms Hotel

Dear ladymuck32

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit,

Kind regards,
Sharon Howell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews