We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Eric Dee;s cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eric Dee;s cottage
through the front door of Eric Dee's Cottage living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Eric Dee;s cottage
through the front door of Eric Dee's Cottage
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
shower room
The cottages from across the fishpond
The Garden
in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanne P
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic Cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a really lovely cottage in the heart of the Herefordshire countryside but only minutes from Hereford city centre. The cottage has everything you need for a perfect holiday, even down to roses over the doorway. Converted from old cider press room it is attached to the owners' cottage. They couldn't be more welcoming and did everything to make my stay pleasant. The garden is really beautiful with lake, fish and ducks. There is also private area for the cottage with picnic table. Good TV reception and free Wifi. Couldn't fault it. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive comments which are much appreciated. You managed to pack a lot into the two weeks you stayed with us and we are pleased that you found lots of good walking and other things to do whilst you were here. We hope that you will come and visit us again. Once again many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay b
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at dees cottage for 3 nights and we're absolutely delighted with it, the location is a great place for exploring Herefordshire. we wouldn't hesitate to go back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome from the owners and the cottage itself
Liked least: Couldn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you liked the cottage and found so much to see and do during your time here including Hereford's amazing skatepark! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn16...
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dees Cottage is well equipped, comfy, quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay and loved the home made lemon drizzle cake and the provisions that had been provided for us on arrival- enough to make a meal and a drink. As we arrived late, due to roadwork holdups, this was especially appreciated. The owners, Abi and Tim, could not have been more friendly and welcoming. We would certainly want to return to stay there and explore more of the beautiful Herefordshire countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Dear Carolyn thank you for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the White House Brinsop. We look forward to your next visit! Best wishes. Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffviki...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Home from Home welcome”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived and we greeted first by Tim then by Abby. We were given a lovely welcome pack of scrumptious lemon drizzle cake, home made bread, eggs, butter and Muesli. The cottage is well presented and very modern inside despite being a listed building. We found it very snug, warm and comfortable and an excellent base for walks in the Black Mountains, The Golden Valley & the Malvern Hills. Hereford & Worcester cities are easily visited and both are lovely destinations with their attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to clean it out at the end to leave it as we found it. We felt this should not be required after paying for a week's rental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have tried to make the cottage as comfortable as possible for our guests and always hope that our idyllic location can be enjoyed to the full. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the best self-cater cottage we've been to.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage has everything - history, ambience, scenery, quietness, superb grounds including the large pond/lake. Hosts Abi and Tim are just excellant and their welcome pack nearly lasted us the week - home made bread and cake were superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet rural setting and great hosts
Liked least: A little far from shops and pubs perhaps.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Wow! Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and hope you will come and see us again.There's still plenty more to see and do in our lovely county of Herefordshire. Kind regards.Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing