We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely views and a central location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Sky Penthouse

Great views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great views!
Views out of every window!. The Sky Penthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great views!
Views out of every window!.
The Sky Penthouse
Elegant St Peter Street frontage
Dine in style
Welcoming beverages
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Breakfast in the sunshine
luxury furnishings, free wifi/broadband, and device chargers
Luxury super king beds.
Luxury Optimum Supima  cotton towels
Luxury 400TC 100% cotton linens
Power shower equipped bathroom.
Room plan
Garden elevation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LizSander...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely views and a central location”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment is a five minute walk from both the railway station and the historic heart of the city - perfect for car-free people like ourselves. All the amenities are modern, the rooms were clean and attractive, and the whole place has a restful feel. Add in the most advanced kettle I've ever seen, and it's somewhere we'll definitely be visiting again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks Liz, I'm glad you had a perfect stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. We certainly are ideally situated and a parking bay makes it just perfect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazmug
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New Years!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed for a long weekend over New Yrs in the Sky Penthouse Wichester. The location is excellent with parking, in a city center a real find. The apartment is clean and finished to a high spec, however due to it being top of the building the ceilings may be an issue in the bedrooms if your tall. We stayed as a couple and found it to be enough space for us. Girdon the owner met us on arrival and was very helpful. We have visited Winchester many times so had made arrangements to eat etc. We loved Rick Steins, Blanc"s and the Bishop on the Bridge! I would recommend this apartment to my friends & family. Only point I would make is the TV channels are poor as its digital and the selection is limited, but didnt matter for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review. We are limited to freeview because as a listed building we are not allowed to put dishes on the roof or make holes in the walls for cable. however we have a big selection of DVD's and will take this review to heart and take action. Thanks - Gordon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane e
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the sky penthouse with some girlfriend's as a based to explore winchester,visit the Xmas market and enjoy some well earned relaxation. It was everything we'd hoped for just a few minutes walk to the shops and restaurants. Gordon was there to welcome us and had a lovely bottle of bubbles chilled and ready to get our weekend off to a good start. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
We aim to provide awesome relaxation after a session of adventure retail therapy!! It was great having you stay and I hope the shopping was successful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Glad you had a great time, and congratulations on graduating! See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blantyre, Malawi
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks Peter, I'm so glad you had a great stay - see you again I hope- safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing