We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous dog friendly room”
other travellers have booked this property
The bedroom, with two large windows looking onto the garden and the park beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom, with two large windows looking onto the garden and the park beyond
The en suite shower room Our dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The bedroom, with two large windows looking onto the garden and the park beyond
The en suite shower room
Our dining area
Typical breakfast at Hardy House
Staircase to the guest room
Breakfast table in the garden, with the park beyond
Entrance to our house
View to the city centre taken from the park, just a few steps from our house
Winchester's medieval high street is car-free
Three of our guests!
Two of our guests travelling by tandem from Australia to France!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George S
1 review
“Gorgeous dog friendly room”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed for a wonderful night here, along with our dog. The hosts were very welcoming and the room was beautiful - clean, quiet, all the amenities.
Highly recommend booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
It was a pleasure having you all to stay! Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nb231
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for relaxing and close to city centre”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights. Felice and Peter were very helpful and accommodating as we required the sofa bed downstairs for an extra person. Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks for the nice review Neil. It was a pleasure having you all to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoshTotty...
From the UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely room in great location in Winchester”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my cocker poo puppy, the hosts were so friendly and helpful, even walking half way across the park to show me how to get to the local pub for dinner. Lovely bright airy room, comfy bed and good shower too. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure having you and your dog to stay. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyLaza...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet place with helpful hosts close to town”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely quiet place close to a park and the town. The path to town is steep but you can take the longer more gentle route. Felice and Peter are very pleasant hosts who suggested places of interest for us to visit and made us feel welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure having you to stay. I hop you enjoy the rest of your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet 'chambre d'hote' near city centre”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It's a charming room in a new extension to Victorian house: well equipped and with good quality fittings, including fascinating range of pictures. The situation s very quiet, though only a 10/15 minute walk to Winchester centre (takes longer coming back!) The owners were very friendly and welcoming - as were their dogs - and we enjoyed breakfast with quality cereals and fresh fruit and yogurts. Despite the labelling, this is NOT a holiday rental - no possibility for cooking or storing food. And it was strange that in a three day stay our towels were not changed, and we had to ask to have our tea-cups washed! But we enjoyed staying there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. As we are a B&B in a private home - and not a hotel - we unfortunately can't offer towel changes or room service such as washing up cups left in the bedroom! In fact, we respect our guests' privacy, so we never enter their bedroom during their stay unless specifically requested.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing