We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchen flat 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen flat 1
Garden Apartment bedroom Garden apartment shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
kitchen flat 1
Garden Apartment bedroom
Garden apartment shower room
Garden Apartment Winchester
Garden apartment Winchester
park and river at end of road
Winchester
Winchester Cathedral
Kitchen Flat 4 Park House
Sitting room Garden Apartment
Sitting room Garden Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lavender4...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The owners, David and Caroline, were on hand to give us any support we needed. We walked into the flat and immediately saw the roses and chocolates that they had left for us. What a lovely touch! The flat is close to the High Street, the bus station and the rail station. There is a bus stop very near to the flat that goes to a big Tesco for groceries. As we didn't have a car, this was most helpful, although just a few minutes down Middle Brook Street is a Sainsbury's and a Marks and Spencer with a food hall. There are lots of interesting shops in the pedestrianized High Street. Most of the tourist sites are within walking distance - the Cathedral, the Great Hall with the Round Table, the Mill, the Abbey Gardens. We took some day trips using the local buses.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floriandi...
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to live in Winchester”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and I stayed almost one year in Carolines and Davids house in Winchesters Park Avenue. We occupied the apartments 2 and 1 each for some time. The apartments are small and functional but also cosy, and the landlady has been always kind and helpful. The house is perfectly situated between Winnall Moore, a beautiful nature reserve and Winchester town centre. 2 minutes walk to a gym in a Tudor building. 5 minutes walk to several supermarkets and the High Street with its almost daily markets, individual shops, good restaurants, Cafés and pubs. The Cathedral is only a short walk further. We both loved it there very much, the more quiet apartment one has also a direct access to a nice little patio and is more quiet than the No one that faces to the busy North Walls. The apartments have WiFi, TV and come with a very useful private parking. Train station is only 10 min walk up North Walls. If a good fate should bring us ever back to Winchester my first call would be to Caroline be it for a short or a long stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent apartment, ideally positioned”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was excellent, well appointed and very stylish. The apartment is a short level walk from the city centre, with all its restaurants, pubs and, of course its stunning cathedral.

The off street parking is a real bonus in Winchester, where parking is at a premium.

Altogether, a very comfortable stay; we would certainly look to return if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P
2 reviews
“Ideal for a short break in Winchester.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

5 minutes walk from Winchester High Street with shops and all historic attractions. Also 5 minute walk from nearby nature reserve. On site parking so did not need to use our car for 2 of the 3 full days we stayed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, glad you had a good break in Winchester.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review and we are very pleased you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Winchester.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing